[Omega 5.6] scrambled picture

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by homeboye, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. DocterDee

    DocterDee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is the Problem solved with the newest Catalysts?
     
  2. redsolar

    redsolar Off duty

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The screenshot above looks like a driver crash, which I had happen a couple of times since I have had this 9800. Best solution for me was to completely clean out the drivers via uninstalling, driver cleaning, and other good stuff, and then re-install a knowingly working drivers for both the video card, the chipset and anything else.

    While troubleshooting, make sure you are not overclocking at all - this is a common issue when hardware feeds faulty data to the driver.
     
  3. homeboye

    homeboye Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    been there, done that.
    you have anything else that may help?

    btw.. i haven't tried the 5.7 drivers, and i will not try them untill omegas comes out ;)
    so i wish that someone that had the same problems install them and tell us if it worked or is it still the same shit?
    ty
     
  4. kanko

    kanko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm having the same problems!
    it's since the 5.5 cats.

    i hope some1 will found a cure! :(
     
  5. imfletcher

    imfletcher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same symptoms for me: whitish screen of thin vertical lines. Tried NGO, mod'd Cats 5.7 and also Omega. Yes, cleaned out old drivers properly. When I did vid out to TV, noticed that panel LCD for my laptop not even listed on CP Monitor tab. TV was listed as display "1" although laptop was feeding it. 2nd display was "not attached".

    Reverted to 5.6 Omegas which work perfectly for me - best yet on my rig. Thanks Omegaman :)

    I have MR9000 64M on 1920 x 1200 LCD
     
  6. Sephiroth_KMFDM

    Sephiroth_KMFDM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same issue

    Basically I'm having the same issue and i'm not even overclocked. I installed the 5.6 and the 5.7's from ATI and it made my screen pull and acid trip.

    I've seen this before but it was with a overclocked 9700 pro. This is not a heat problem it's 100% driver issue *sigh i'll never buy another ATI card again*

    Anyone have links to older ATI drivers 5.3's were pretty good to me. :)
     
  7. ChoGGi

    ChoGGi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
  8. Sephiroth_KMFDM

    Sephiroth_KMFDM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still not working

    The 5.3's still aren't helping with the crazy video issues. Any other ideas? Tips?
     
  9. ChoGGi

    ChoGGi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    not really, i havent had a garbled screen for awhile now. you could try cleaning out your ati drivers with drivercleaner (dont remove the IGP entries).
    http://www.drivercleaner.net/
     
  10. kf_man

    kf_man New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having a similar problem with my laptop using drivers newer than 5.6. When I install them (stock drivers modded using the DH Modder) and restart, my screen is really distorted, but still "viewable." I can see the screen in little messed up sections. Enough to try and change resolutions and shutdown. When I change the resolution to 1024x768, my screen is still messed up. I know this resolution works on my laptop so I'm not sure what the heck is going on. I'm about ready to give up on the newer drivers since I have tried stock and DNA versions of 5.7 and the stock version of 5.8 and had the exact same problems. Other people have confirmed the same sort of behavior using Omega drivers as well.
     
  11. kanko

    kanko New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    still the same...
     
  12. Sephiroth_KMFDM

    Sephiroth_KMFDM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A year & 1/2 later and i'm having the same damn issue.. I've never been able to fix this shit. Has anyone found a way around it?
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2007
  13. Sephiroth_KMFDM

    Sephiroth_KMFDM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone still have this issue? If so, what did you do to fix it?I've tried 8 different versions of ATI drivers and even 4 of the Omega Drivers. Plz help.
     
  14. vechlor

    vechlor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Sephiroth, the only working driver for me were the omega 2625a. The newer retail ones never worked and even the omega drivers.
     
  15. Sephiroth_KMFDM

    Sephiroth_KMFDM New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Vechlor, That fixed up the issue just fine :) After years of trying to fix this shit your the man.:)
     

Share This Page

visited