Omega Drivers v2.5.36b for Win2k/XP

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Apr 8, 2004.

  1. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    16 3DMark points is nothing, well within margin of error range.

    Here is my mirror of Revision B
     
  2. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,827
    Likes Received:
    1,730
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Going alone on this one :( :tears:
     
  3. brainbizz

    brainbizz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    MR9700 still detected as MR9600.

    Device-ID: 4e50
    Vendor-ID: 1002
    Subsystem-ID : 005a
    Subsystem-Vendor-ID: 1025

    This card is a ATI Mobility Radeon 9700 with 64 MB external VRAM.
     
  4. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    What gamma issues were people having, was it only when people tried to change gamma in CP?
     
  5. wazoo

    wazoo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a question about the install

    I upgraded from 2.5.30 to the latest one. At the end of the install, it said "grave : zero display service error", What does it mean ??

    everything ok ??

    thanks
     
  6. massimo

    massimo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :confused:
    when did i write this????????
    this sounds weird
    massimo
     
  7. River

    River -=[DHzer0point Team]=-

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    some things disabled

    I just installed the latest Omega drivers (B version) and I noticed that in "Display Properties\Appearance|Effects" the option to "use transition effects for menus and tooltips," the "clear type" option, and "hide underlined letters for keyboard navigation.." is greyed out.

    Nothing else on my system has been changed, I fired it up this morning, came straight to the site, did the download, did the proper removal of previous drivers, used driver cleaner, did the new install, and noticed this.

    any ideas? just me?
    thanks
    River~
     
  8. bxxxb

    bxxxb Surfin' Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was install new 2536b/revision Omega drivers without overclocking tools(radlinker etc)...
    i ran dxdiag tests and direct3D tests seems somewhat... slow...after few restarting thats changed....
    start to play need for speed underground and whoaaaa!!!!!!
    OMEGA i dont know what you done in these drivers but they work really, really great...
    its like i change video card for a really better one ...
    these drivers are a MUST HAVE!!!!:w00t:



    Omega thx a lot man,you are great...


    and adobe gamma utilitiy works...
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2004
  9. redrain85

    redrain85 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been having an issue with a specific game since the Omega 4.1 set . . . I just tried installing the 4.4 2536a revision the other day and the problem was still there. :tears: (I don't think 2536b would make a difference.)

    In Tron 2.0, all the transparent textures end up solid white. When I go back to the 4.1 set, everything is okay again. I'm wondering if it's a registry setting, or an issue with a particular driver component being used in the Omegas.

    Funny enough, I tried installing the gamma hotfix over top of the Omegas for the fun of it. The ATI tabs in the display control panel disappeared, but other than that everything was still working. I noticed the ATI hotfix installed driver components over top of the existing ones. I assume it made changes to the registry too.

    Anyway, after installing the hotfix, the problem in Tron 2.0 disappeared. Transparent textures were working again.

    I'm using XP SP1 and have a Sapphire Radeon 8500LE 128MB.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2004
  10. bxxxb

    bxxxb Surfin' Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just dont be lazy and try to install 2536b...;)
     
  11. Omegadrive

    Omegadrive Drivers? What Drivers???

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: some things disabled

    Just you... :D
    No, seriously, a video driver install can't do this, must be something else. :)

    Try this "b" set, they solve the gamma issue (just like ATI's), which caused that problem in Tron 2.0, gamma has been broken since..., take a guess, Cat 4.2 :rolleyes:
     
  12. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Re: Re: some things disabled

    What exactly is (was) the gamma issue- Was it just one issue or multiple issues?
     
  13. Omegadrive

    Omegadrive Drivers? What Drivers???

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Re: Re: some things disabled

    The issue was concerning 2D gamma and some D3D games.
     
  14. Bicka

    Bicka Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Omega the hotkey buttons didnt seem to work either. i tried the original and revision a both had no effect.
     
  15. bxxxb

    bxxxb Surfin' Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you must enable ATI taskbar icon application in display properties/settings/advanced/options tab. in default omega settings this is disabled.......
     
  16. redrain85

    redrain85 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Re: some things disabled

    Nothing to do with laziness. See below. ;)

    I thought when everyone was referring to the Gamma issue in the Catalyst drivers, they were talking about screen brightness adjustment. I don't understand what that would have to do with my problem . . . what I'm talking about is Alpha Blending, where the Alpha Channel info in a texture was being ignored. :confused: Unless I misunderstood the issue.

    Anyway, I will try installing the "b" set then.
     
  17. Bicka

    Bicka Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah tried that. I've went back to the 4.4's and the hotkeys are working now :(
     
  18. redrain85

    redrain85 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, as I suspected, the Omega 2536b's did not help with my problem in Tron 2.0. The issue with transparent textures is still there. All the other textures in the scene are fine, they're not too bright or too dark.

    Here is a screenshot of what I'm talking about. The floor is supposed to be transparent, but shows up as a translucent white.

    Looks like I'll have to go back to the Omega 4.1's or use the Official 4.4 Catalysts.
     
  19. Cosmos

    Cosmos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm... Get artifacts on Command Buttons with these drivers, tested all 3 of your most recent drivers and they have the same problems. My Chipset is 340M for the Laptop and the drivers install 34xM which probably means for 345M as well. But when I went ahead and installed the latest DNA drivers, it specifically installed 340M and I didn't see any artifacts on command buttons, it's also worth to note that no overclocking is happening here as well. Hope that you can fix this issue because I would like to take advantage of the hibernation and gamma fix.
     
  20. zerodamage

    zerodamage New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try reinstalling the drivers before putting on the dna's to see if that fixed it?
     

Share This Page

visited