OMEGA's: Still the Temporal AA treshold problem?

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Flav_cool, Feb 22, 2005.

  1. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  2. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No one knows anything about this? I just emailed Omega...hopefully he'll take a look at this.
     
  3. sc3000

    sc3000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see it alot in ut2k4 and joint operations, so I turn it off.
     
  4. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea but the threshold should kick in and turn it off it frames go below sixty and the shimmering would go away...just that it doesn't seem to work.
     
  5. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BUMP. Doesn't anyone use TAA w/ their Omega's??
     
  6. eggs420

    eggs420 my bud > yours

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never seemed to work correctly for me. Not only does it make text and stuff dance in bfv, it seems to perform (for me, at least) worse than standard AA. Then again, bfv runs like crap with any AA or AF for the most part. ;)
     
  7. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just hope this will be fixed in the next release... It would be extremely nice to run at 4xaa w/ performance of 2xaa when fps is 60 or above.

    Eggs, I just noticed you were part of my old thread too, nice to see you're still here.
     
  8. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump, ...can anyone else at least confirm this?
     
  9. mkk

    mkk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Messages:
    5,334
    Likes Received:
    152
    Trophy Points:
    73
    I saw it in UT2004 with Catalyst 5.2 and RadLinker 2.030, but not in some other Direct3D games i tested with. In Rome:TotalWar I didn't even get flickering when there should have been, with TAA, low fps and zero threshold. Perhaps there are some per-game issues that neither Omegadrivers or RadLinker are faulty to. (I currently don't have a card to do further testing with.)
     
  10. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh then perhaps I should test in more games, but it's already showed up in Live for Speed and Rollercoaster Tycoon 3.
     
  11. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just got the new Omega's based on 5.2. Still getting the same problem :(
     
  12. Shadow Lady

    Shadow Lady Avril Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you dont give up do you? :)
     
  13. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just don't understand why this can't get resolved...
     
  14. ChoGGi

    ChoGGi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    probably because it isnt high priority, just roasting on the backburner.

    better go have a beer till its done
     
  15. Flav_cool

    Flav_cool New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    or a green bowl ;)
     

Share This Page

visited