OS X driver 1.0b3 bugs?

Discussion in 'MAC OS X Driver' started by bluesboy, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good!

    I am a new user, I leo4all installed on the PC's MAC OS, and installed the 1.03 drivers did not receive the normal work of the sound card. My sound card is Emu 1212M
    My machine is configured
    giga P31 Main Board
    4G RAM
    8600GT

    thinks
     
  2. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    leo4all(V3 10.5.2)
     
  3. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    moved to correct forum

    what problems are you having?

    EDIT: also try updating to the latest version (listed in this forum)
     
  4. djsubject

    djsubject New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    got excited thinking there was a new beta driver then :lol: 1.0b1 is the latest AFAIKT

    Subz

    [EDIT] 1.1b1 is the latest, my bad [END EDIT]
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2008
  5. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    1.1b1 is the latest ;)
     
  6. djsubject

    djsubject New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :wtf: oops

    :rofl:
     
  7. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry, I do not have is not the correct page in the post?
    Do not have to go to bed test 1.1b1
    I will save the cost of the purchase of firebox

    think dj_stick & djsubject
    You are My Sunshine
     
  8. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed 1.1b1, not the actual sound output. Disappointed! ! ! ! However, it is gratifying to see the sound output of the mark, and be able to complete the sound card to find the hardware ID number. This is 1.03 am pleased that

    Although there is no actual voice output, but I still try to use logic 8, found out 1-8 audio output, the player of the demo project, I am prompted to MIDI timing and audio timing can not be unified
     
  9. djsubject

    djsubject New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you uninstall 1.03 before installing 1.1? the 1212 should work with latest driver (well core audio out should work) no inputs or midi as of yet, but you should be able to use logic with it, Subz
     
  10. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am uninstall 1.03!
    I absolutely had to uninstall 1.03, it does not work under the performance!
    1.1 installed in the 1212m and there is no sound. And, in time to play more and more slowly, until the stop. But appeared to find the sound card, in which MAC OS

    There are successful examples of 1212m to install it? I installed leo4all 10.5.2

    I would not be a replacement version, such as iA?
     
  11. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Wasn't the firmware issues related to Emu Series? -_- (mentioned by E in release notes)
     
  12. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I hope Oxtie
    Provide relevant knowledge
    I did not hear about the firmware upgrade news
     
  13. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It would simply mean (install kX for OSX) and (kX for WIN) on windows obviously. Reboot to WIN, then again reboot to OSX :)
     
  14. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oxtie How much of your proposal to install the version number?
    (KX fOr WIN)
     
  15. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  16. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  17. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You mean which version to install?yes!
     
  18. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    :rolleyes: click on the link in my previous post (will take you to latest version) :x:rofl:
     
  19. bluesboy

    bluesboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try to give up, even if successfully installed! Midi because of the reason, can not work with the music workstation, but I will pay close attention to the KX-driven
     
  20. Oxtie

    Oxtie Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How about paying attensions to new version 1.2b0 released last day? :drool: And you should not miss the "known issues" this time...
     

Share This Page

visited