Overclocking AMD 2500+

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by Warpy, Jul 22, 2003.

  1. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    So what is your rig dude? :hmm:

    I reckon.....

    AMD 2600+
    ATI 9700 PRO

    Am i close? ;)
     
  2. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ;) ;) cant ya' se those spec in my signature???:lol: ;);)~LOL:lol:
     
  3. DTC

    DTC New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can't beat the 17000 ?
    Then you have to overclock your videocard !
    I have 16700 with only a Radeon 9500 !

    DTC
     
  4. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ooohhh........ Thats what i must be doing wrong then :D

    Damn...... best do that now. Brb gonna increase my core speed to 1.2Gb Mhz :D
     
  5. tek

    tek New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    make sure...

    you dont burn that thing out bro... hehe, watch it!
     
  6. krazy1

    krazy1 Live from the Dungeon

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pushed my XP 2500 this weekend to 190 FSB and 12x multiplier and all ran nice and stable... the great part is I only gained 1 degree F in CPU temp and that is under full load!! Gotta love the SLK-900.....:D :cool:
     
  7. Warpy

    Warpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    not bad...... i have my fsb sitting on190 and the cpu multi on 12.5... any higer and it dies!

    So i have ordered some kick butt PC4000 RAM (1Gb) so this should do the trick! :D
     
  8. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ahemm.....in fact your's should be counted as Radeon 9700pro already........~LOL:lol::)
     
  9. digitalwanderer

    digitalwanderer Colour Commentator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,619
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Barton's rock!

    I was playing around adding a few fans and OCing me Barton 2500+ a bit too, but I'm still just getting a feel for the mobo.

    I'm using stock cooling, but I cracked 17k yesterday. :D (180x12)
     
  10. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sh*t, DIG, is it only me or what??? in pixel shader, i scored only 224.5 and yet you scored 337.9??????
     
  11. digitalwanderer

    digitalwanderer Colour Commentator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,619
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nah, give credit where credit is due. I'd say it's Bubbles, she's a hell of a little rig! :D
     
  12. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2003
  13. Garrita

    Garrita New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi there
    got to ask how good is thermaltake volcano 7+ with the barton 2500+
     
  14. DTC

    DTC New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes you are right, but a FX5900 should be faster as a 9700pro !

    DTC
     
  15. Kgentatszu]

    Kgentatszu] New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup, you're right either.........
    by the way, nice OC for the core :eek: :eek: :eek: :drool: :drool:
     
  16. krazy1

    krazy1 Live from the Dungeon

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :eek: ahhh don't try it if you are going to OC.... I did and temps began to sore........ the Volcano 11 is better...... but if you have the money and can fit it on your board get a Thermalright SLK-900......they are worth every penny... trust me!!! :D
     
  17. Garrita

    Garrita New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i already have it :(
    which speed did you set for fan low, medium or high?
    btw i am not trying to make some hardcore overclock, i ll be happy if i reach 3000+(200fsb)
     
  18. krazy1

    krazy1 Live from the Dungeon

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had mine set to run at high......
     
  19. digitalwanderer

    digitalwanderer Colour Commentator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,619
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmmm...

    ..I'm still running stock cooling on my CPU. I'll try swapping out that wimpy lil fan later and see if it helps any...I got a delta screamer around here SOMEWHERE.... ;)
     
  20. Garrita

    Garrita New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It would be interesting that you write your memory settings, delays and voltage (in the a7n8x deluxe mobo specially).
    I have one 512 hyperx 400mhz and i am worried that i may not be getting all it can.

    thanks
     

Share This Page

visited