Overclocking tool for R5xx

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by HardwareHeaven, Oct 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Download it HERE

    No info available or support given, try at your own risk, if you dont like that, then dont download it, pretty simple :)
     
  2. mr yellow

    mr yellow Driverheaven Trooper

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanx, will give it a try. :D
     
  3. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    new updated tool uploaded, same URL as above. please redownload all those who already have.
     
  4. nunyabiz

    nunyabiz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks got it working! x1800xl core 648 mem 621 8670 in 05 :cool:
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2005
  5. mr yellow

    mr yellow Driverheaven Trooper

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do u just extract and use?

    Thanx
     
  6. mr yellow

    mr yellow Driverheaven Trooper

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice nunyabiz :cool:
    Is that with stock cooling?
     
  7. nunyabiz

    nunyabiz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes stock cooling. I am at 8743 in 05, but temps hit 75c so I think i might stop there until i get a better cooler.

    Edit: Is it possible to add a feature to remember the settings on reboot?
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2005
  8. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    im sure it is possible ill ask the guys about it. btw nice overclocks.
     
  9. nunyabiz

    nunyabiz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! Be sure to tell the guys Nice work and thanks for the tool!
     
  10. mr yellow

    mr yellow Driverheaven Trooper

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice OC :wtf:
    Did u use stock voltages?

    Also, do u just extract and run?

    @ Zardon, thanx for the prog.
     
  11. nunyabiz

    nunyabiz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I set the voltage to 1.2v . just extract to a new folder and run :)
     
  12. mr yellow

    mr yellow Driverheaven Trooper

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is that 1.2v on the core?

    Thanx
     
  13. nunyabiz

    nunyabiz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, stock is 1.1v on the core and 1.9v on the mem. I am not sure what I/O is, but its also at 1.9 default.
     
  14. mr yellow

    mr yellow Driverheaven Trooper

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK guys, i finally got around to OCing this baby.
    All went well, but i soon realised that u need to up the voltage once u go past the 600mhz zone.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. WxChaser

    WxChaser Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the screenie mr yellow...lets you see the tool adjustments on the right.
     
  16. mr yellow

    mr yellow Driverheaven Trooper

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry about the OC tool being half covered.

    Core was 625 (v 1.2) and mem 700 (v 2)
     
  17. schumacher_peng

    schumacher_peng New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    works great on 1800XL but not 1800XT.
     
  18. nunyabiz

    nunyabiz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works on my XT

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Stalker2005

    Stalker2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Default Core/Mem Speeds

    WOW thats a nice score. Could you tell me what 2D and 3D defaults clock are on your card please ? I have been mailing with ATI but they don't see to have the awnser for my problem.


    Catalist CC reads out X1600XT speeds on my 1800XT.

    Thanx
     
  20. nunyabiz

    nunyabiz New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2d is 595core 695 mem. 3d is 621 747
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

visited