PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver HD Suite 2014 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Robert McClelland, Jan 2, 2014.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Go go go Enjoy [​IMG]
    PS Warning This might be my loudest set ever [​IMG] Don't blame me you get calling cops on you or your parents turning down the music haha.
    Welcome to New Driver Set.
    04/28/14
    Add
    Configuration\FixEchoLineInEffect
    Configuration\FixEchoLineOutEffect
    Configuration\FixEchoDisortions
    Configuration\FixEchoLoudnessEffect
    Configuration\FixLevelEchoVolume
    Configuration\FixPlaybackVolumeNoise
    Configuration\FixFadeInOutVolumeSound
    Configuration\FixLineInNoReverbEffect
    Configuration\FixLineOutNoReverbEffect
    Configuration\FixReverbDisortions
    Configuration\FixLoudnessNoReverbEffect
    Configuration\FixVolumeLevelNoReverb
    Configuration\FixPlaybackVolumeNoNoise
    SetFixEchoLineInEffect =1
    SetFixEchoLineOutEffect=1
    SetFixEchoDisortions=1
    SetFixEchoLoudnessEffect=1
    SetFixLevelEchoVolume=1
    SetFixPlaybackVolumeNoise=1
    SetFixFadeInOutVolumeSound=1
    SetFixLineInNoReverbEffect
    SetFixLineOutNoReverbEffect
    SetFixReverbDisortions
    SetFixLoudnessNoReverbEffect
    SetFixVolumeLevelNoReverb
    SetFixPlaybackVolumeNoNoise
    Installer works now enjoy :)
    https://mega.co.nz/#!FVgFxKgA!wK76plf784zokVsGAzlZwH9Szo0uqz4z4UIkUoMboes
    Please change to .exe to delete older tweaks
    Thanks to iLARiO making the program delete older tweaks before you installed set.
    http://www.hardwareheaven.com/downl... HD Suite 2014 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition.7z
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2014
  2. GettCouped

    GettCouped New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks again Robert. Will try them out.
     
  3. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Robert, i have tried everything with installing this suite. For the love of all that is good lol i cannot install the drivers anymore. About five months ago or so you had released one suite that had started this for me. 10+ releases before that i did not have to go do the disable driver for windows 7. Back on the "working" suites, windows 7 would automatically know it is an unsigned driver and ask me if i want to install it anyway. I would simply hit okay, install the driver and it worked fine and great. Now, i'm trying every single step, and don't worry i am following every single step properly. i'm even using drive sweeper, etc to fully clean the files, disable driver option on windows bootup, etc.

    After i cleaned everything and tried installing it within the disable driver option in windows, everything installed except for the drivers still. When i was in normal windows, the device was still HD audio device, and the other one was disabled so don't worry about that part. I then went into the folder, opened up the drivers folder, tried uninstalling whatever drivers there were, i rebooted and then tried manually installing from the drivers folder and it installed the standard Creative drivers from 1/2/2014. the driver is 6.0.300.2004. Does anyone have this issue. I used to be able to install the PAX drivers back then showing properly in device manager back then but a while ago with one suite and since then it has never worked.

    I extremely appreciate the drivers you put out and the work you've done to them but i can't use the proper drivers for the time being. if anyone is in or knows of a fix please let me know. Robert, i appreciate when you had tried helping in the past but nothing has worked. I'm assuming i don't have a bad card. seems to run perfectly fine since it has the wdm drivers and runs like it always has. Also, sorry for the long story.

    Thanks,

    cubano
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You want work on me with the set? I can rebuild them we can just try the driver set it self and go from there :) did any other 2013 v1.00 or 1.05 set work?
     
  5. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    If it's easy to help maybe i could. How exactly would i be able to help? Also, early sets from 2013 worked but starting with a certain release last year it stopped installing for me. I don't know which set or what date the driver release was though. All i know is that from now i've been stuck having to use the creative drivers which aren't bad but i need some pax lol. is there a way to rebuild the set to match it to a early 2013 or late 2012 release? Like is there any changes in a set that tells windows how to install the driver and if its an unsigned driver?

    thanks,

    cubano
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I will may have redo set :) I let you know later on.
     
  7. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Okay. I appreciate it.

    thanks,
    cubano
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    did you try 2013 v1.05 set? That one works with T HD fine.
     
  9. gabecubano14

    gabecubano14 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    wow thanks for the awesome tip. That one actually works!!! the normal install setup didn't want to setup the card but afterwards i manually installed via the drivers folder and it worked!!! so it's dated 6/18/2013 and the driver version is 6.0.300.2004. is that right for both of those? 6.0.300.2004 sounds like creative drivers but it's been such a long time since i used pax i forget what the numbers usually are. also, it now properly says creative SB xfi and PAX Performance Audio Xeleration by Robert McClelland under provider.

    Thanks Robert. Also, i'm guessing there's some sort of difference in how the drivers install between this one and the newer ones considering it worked even though it still didn't want to install normally without having to do it manually like when i first started using the drivers you put out. But either way im happy. Thanks again. Hopefully i can use the newest drivers at some point in the future.

    thanks,
    cubano
     
  10. imthedan

    imthedan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I have the Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD card, do I want to download this driver file or an older version?

    I am on 8.1 Pro. I've never installed a sound card before, so I'm a little lost. The official site for this card doesn't support 8.1 yet and was directed to this site.

    Thanks.
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya all you have do make sure disable the driver sign and that it on windows at go to general pc settings then system recover then adv start up then choice start up disable driver sign
     
  12. imthedan

    imthedan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright. Is that potential dangerous for other drivers? Meaning, after installing your drivers, should I turn the driver sign back on or do I have to leave it off?
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Just disable it once when you installed my drivers sets that it.
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Welcome to New Driver Set.
    01/29/14
    ClarityTreble
    ClarityBass
    ClarityBalance
    ClarityClear
    Took Out Smooth Tweak
    And CPU IDLE Fix.
    New Pure Tweak
    Fix mirror stuff in inf spelling
    Add better windows 8.1 official installing support.
    New set out What new fix mirror stuff in tweaks dups and add new Smart tweak to Treble and Bass
    Add GreatnessBass and Treble and PrefectBass and Treble to the inf.
    And took out word enable because enable means = 1 anyway .
    Took out also Disable word same thing = 0
    Got Rid of mcclelland folder idea
    Add Configuration\Vibrant,100%
    Configuration\Prefect,100%
    Configuration\Perfect,100%
    Fix word Configuration\PerfectMids,48%
    More spelling fix in Tweaks and audio.inf in cab support.
    http://www.hardwareheaven.com/downl... HD Suite 2014 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition.7z

    Updated enjoy
     
  15. I have X-Fi Titanium HD with windows 8.1 for which creative as stopped driver updates but I dont understand which PAX Driver suite should I use PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver HD Suite 2014 1.00 or
    PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver HD Suite 2013 1.05

    Thanks in advance
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Please test this set for me make sure it installed
     
  17. imthedan

    imthedan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is the process of installing this?

    Do I put the card in, then install your software or vice-versa?
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes put card in computer make sure you have any old software driver delete off from hard drive and start menu. Then reboot the driver installed as HD audio then run the driver cleaner you have then run crap cleaner and defrag reg from iobit if you have one. Then let reboot. Then run disable driver sign then reinstalled the whole software driver suite. wait for the driver box pop and click on second one you want installed it. Then let finish then reboot then driver should work.
     
  19. imthedan

    imthedan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If this is a new computer with a fresh install of Win 8.1, do I have to go through all the steps of cleaning it? That shit sounds confusing lol...

    Can I just put the card in and install your drivers?

    This damn card better be worth the trouble of all this. My default system sounds just fine with my speakers, but everyone keeps saying that sound cards make such a difference (I've never used one).
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    If you got the card in you have disable the driver sign then installed the driver set that it lol
     

Share This Page

visited