PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite 2013 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Robert McClelland, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. ywheng89

    ywheng89 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi robert,i've tried to remove the driver and perform a clean installation of the driver set,i'm still encountering this issue which is after i shut down or restart my computer,the speaker set up will be back to 5.1,i had to manually set it to 2.1 everytime after i power on my system and i need to re-assign the channel as well due to left and right had be swapped. Hope you can enlighten me on this.
    Thanks!
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you save it in sleep mode after you did your setup? I found only work around way.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ok I rebuild the set with working volume nob tested on windows 7 64bit :). It's same setup as all other sets that how I know it works. I'll be uploading it soon.
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite 2013 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition
    Welcome to new Driver set.
    Whats new: 03/04/13
    Same great stuff base
    New DeapBass tweak
    New DeepBass Mids tweaks
    Change matrix to 53%
    Put ini and inf in order.
    Correct Ini Time Stamp.
    Sharp Bass
    Sharp Mids.
    Sharp Base
    Clean Base
    Sharp Treble
    Added CleanMids
    Fix up the WDM inf
    Heavy Clean Bass
    What U Hear Volume sound is fix now Enjoy.
    Add More Filter words for Audio procession clean up.
    Fix Installer
    Rebuild suite set with working volume panel.

    The bass is Back :)
    The whole driver been rebuild Please test should be great now.
    Final Testing Stage of the drivers
    Final Testing Stage of the drivers > http://www.hardwareheaven.com/downl...ver Suite 2013 V1.00 Default Tweak Edition.7z
     
  5. Comp

    Comp New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I installed the PID update. Still getting driver version is not found.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2013
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    works on mine I just test on my old win 7 64bit home edition. What your device id? Did you try force the device manager way?
     
  7. Comp

    Comp New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I did do that but the only software I can get to install is the Audio control panel. Everything else gives me some install shield error and the primary setup.exe just has the driver version is not found. This is my dev id: PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00431102
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Can you installed driver manually then used creative software updated?
     
  9. 17Sam

    17Sam New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a little off-topic question, but I didn't find any other place to put it... so here it goes :)

    How can I get the CMSS to process sound from web stream, like youtube?
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya If you have 3dcmss on stereo surround at 50% it might work make sure you have enable dts encoder on though.
     
  11. Comp

    Comp New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup... Now why I didn't think of that my self I have no idea.
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You glad I know this stuff ;)
     
  13. 17Sam

    17Sam New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did that, didn't work. Any other ideas?
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Nope Some channels on you tube might not be in 5.1 sound. Unless it's in HD.
     
  15. 17Sam

    17Sam New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So upmixing is not available for flash audio?

    And another thing, I just found out that sound from media player is not getting processed either. I think I am doing something wrong :).

    L.E.: I switched the encoder back to DD and now Media Player audio is getting processed.

    L.E.: I have been searching around and trying different settings and this is what I found: Flash Audion is not getting up-mix when I am using google chrome, but when I tried IE it works perfectly.
    I will be back with more info.

    L.E.: I found the work-around flash audio upmix, I will do another post so it will be easier to find/read.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
  16. 17Sam

    17Sam New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Solution for Flash Audio up-mix

    1. First thing you need to do is to uninstall flash player.
    Here is the link with step by step walk-through:
    ht tp://forums.adobe.com/message/4041846#4041846 (delete the space after "ht")

    2. Disable Google Chrome Flash Plug-in by typing chrome: plugins (without any spaces, I've put one because it was interpreting ": p" as :p) in the Chrome address bar. This will open a page where all your Chrome Plug-ins are displayed. Find Flash Player Plug-in and click "Disable".

    3. Download Flash Player from:
    ht tp://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/ (delete the space after "ht")

    4. Close Chrome and install Flash Player

    Now your CMSS-3D should give you multi-channel sound from any flash audio.
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2013
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    fix the installer it should be good I change way the driver installed now :)
     
  18. Dicehunter

    Dicehunter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Any ETA for the official set ?
     
  19. 16GHz

    16GHz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You don't have to un/re install flash to do that, just disable the PPAPI one!
    :duh:
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Thinking end of week :) Going add two more tweaks mega bass treble and Crystal clear tweaks
     

Share This Page

visited