PAX MASTER PCIe Titanium Driver Suite 2014 V1.40 Default Tweak Edition

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Robert McClelland, Dec 23, 2014.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2015
  2. badbosspt

    badbosspt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello today i formated my pc and i installed this drivers ( i used to have the 1.15 version installed) and the sound sims much lower than it used to be i check the setting and its all maxed.. but the volume animation on sound never goes top..

    my comp : x-fi fatality pro + logitech z5500
    did i made anything wrong? or this drivers are ment to be lower volume than the others?
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you enable what u hear? You have to do this for all sound card for better sound. I even do this on my Z card. You may have installed creative official drivers first before you installed mine. if fresh os.
     
  4. badbosspt

    badbosspt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i just unninstalled this 1.40 and installed the 1.15 i have used before.. and sound sims normal again ill guess i stick to it :)
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya used what you like the most you can copy new ones into older set if you wish too just backup your current one.
     
  6. Eriol

    Eriol New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I just installed this version for my Fatal1ty Pro PCIe. After the first restart the Creative Software AutoUpdate found a new version of ALchemy.
    Your version in this driver: 1.44.04
    New version from Creative: 1.45.1

    Should I update for the new version or you using the v1.44.04 in your driver for a good reason?
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Always updated alchemy grab it if you can in temp folder if you can.
     
  8. Tshoco

    Tshoco New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Robert and community,
    I am not sure about all that versions (1.15, 1.20, 1.35, 1.40).
    Is 1.15 a stable release, because it is pinned, and 1.40 is a 'beta' release?

    What do you recommend to use for non-experimental / standard Users?
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes want make if installeds I can't test it anymore hate switch cards all the time ;)
     
  10. peterfeter

    peterfeter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    you are linked wrong version.

    your version is for PCI not PCIe :-/
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
  12. ChrissT

    ChrissT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In Microphone.ini I think there are some errors ...

    SoundVolumeAmountLevel=100100
    BassBalanceDecibelLevel=1000.0
    TrebleBlanceDecibelLevel=1000.0
    MidBalanceDecibelLevel=100100

    Is this what it was supposed to be ?
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    thanks I double check on Friday my self :) might have redo whole sets fix the issue :).
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I'm going fix to this >
    SoundVolumeAmountLevel=90
    BassBalanceDecibelLevel=-0.5
    TrebleBlanceDecibelLevel=-0.7 since it was wrong I will check other inis too.
     
  15. altae

    altae New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I think I discovered a bug. Whenever I use a software that plays audio through the SPDIF output (e.g. DVD playback or gaming using DD Live) the speaker output becomes dysfunctional (completely silent). The only thing that keeps working is playback through ASIO. In order to get it working again I have to disable the speaker output and enable it again in the playback devices menu. I have never noticed this behaviour with the original Creative driver.
     

Share This Page

visited