PAX PCI XFI All-OS-Driver V1.30 A (Driver Only)Link fix now enjoy

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    “Tweaked Edition”

    Supported cards:
    Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty® Professional Series
    Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Champion Series
    Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
    Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer
    Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum
    Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
    Sound Blaster X-Fi Elite Pro
    Sound Blaster X-Fi
    Soundblaster X-Fi OEM Cards: Dell, HP and Gateway
    Setup should work with any XFI Card now!

    Supported OS:
    XP, Vista, Win7
    32 and 64Bit

    Based on:
    SBXF_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0013

    PAX Changes:
    Found new location for the tweaks.
    This just driver set only.

    Please let me know if new area where I put the tweaks would fix mic settings thanks.
    I release launcher later on.
    Please redownload if you own UAA music card thanks. I fix updated tweak setting. Just double click then extract and go in folder then run setup.
    http://dl.technewshw.com/drivers/PAX PCI XFI All-OS-Driver V1.30A.exe V1.30A.exe
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2009
  2. spikasoft

    spikasoft New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Downloading it now... hope it work. thanks!

    SB0460 Xtreme Music
    Windows 7 RTM Build 7600

    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&SUBSYS_00201102&REV_00
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&SUBSYS_00201102
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&CC_040100
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&CC_0401
     
  3. spikasoft

    spikasoft New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Not working on my SB0460 Xtreme Music :(
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you Uninstalled from Device Manager? Then Run driver or sweaper cleaner then run a reg tune up program? And then reboot then installed the drivers? I'm checking my other pc my other one has music on in it. If not try drifter slot. I just installed on my music sound card it works fine. You need disable your sound card to installed my drivers on win7 I find it may help better.
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2009
  5. spikasoft

    spikasoft New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for your reply Robert, I uninstalled it on devman and by running driver setup. I try Driver Sweeper to remove old driver.
     
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Make sure you disable your sound card in win 7 I do find helps make installed right way. Dag I forget updated tweaks in other folder for UAA cards I release shortly sorry.
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2009
  7. Babalou

    Babalou New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greetings,

    I had tried these and I must say thank you and a job well done!

    Unfortunately These drivers introduced a loud crackling and popping sound for me :tears:

    Under Windows XP Home 32bit.
    I only have the problem in one application so far and it is only during one event.

    World of Warcraft.
    When playing the Alterac Valley Battleground, I get loud crackling and popping when people use group buffs like Fortitude, Blessing of Kings.

    So what i'm guessing is, this type of match is a 40 vs 40 player match and perhaps there is something overloading the sound card because of all the environment sounds involved.

    I reverted back to the official drivers for now, but will certainly try your driver set again!

    I did use drivercleaner. as well as I usually use Revo Uninstaller to remove applications from my pc because of its ability to delete left over files and registry entries.

    I just wanted to leave you some feedback, perhaps you can make sense of why this is happening.

    Again, thank you for your time in creating a nice sounding set of drivers!
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi Babalou You know you can change the bass setting and treble in the wdm inf for your self. just lower them by 5% hehe. I won't be around leasing another set. You may have wait up to two months I won't have a main pc to work on them anymore to I find new home. But I can check the forums on my ps3 though.
     
  9. Babalou

    Babalou New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh I did not know that :D

    Thank you very much for responding, I'll give that a try when I have a chance.

    I loved the sound quality, it was just that one little problem :)
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya just make sure you save the wdm inf before you do the drivers but you muss uninstalled old set and installed new tweaks. The tweaks are by NT Installed in WDM Inf.
     
  11. gusdim

    gusdim New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi robert, i installed windows 7 and later on, this driver set, everything works perfect except there is a sound problem. From 1%-4% the sound is dead. it doesnt worry me that much but i think this shouldn't be hard to be fixed cause i think its not from the driver set. Do you happen to know from where it is?
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    gusdim your welcome change the settings in the bass and treble in the wdm inf to see if that fix your issue. By lower bass by 5% accross the board. :).
     
  13. gusdim

    gusdim New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    uum, where exactly is wdm.inf?
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    in WMD folder :)
    Gusdim do you have Dolby +4 DB check in audio con?
     
  15. gusdim

    gusdim New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont have +4 DB checked, i also changed the bass settings, still the same. If this "bug" is only at me, i'm ok cause i dont lower that much the volume. I just mentioned it. Everything else works perfect :)
     
  16. ngovanhinh

    ngovanhinh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My card is x-fi xtremegamer. I installed your suite fall 2009 and yesterday updated with driver 1.30A. Now it takes 2-3 minutes to shut down my computer after playing some music. If no action related with sound, the computer shuts down normally, i.e just under 30s. Except this, evrything seems ok, your driver pack yields sound far better than Creative original one.
    Ah, by the way, could you tell me why you set crystalizer function unchecked as default?
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I don't know how make crystallizer check by default. Welcome mate.
     
  18. mtmfc

    mtmfc New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same problem. I haven't tried the fix Rob mentioned or a normal driver, but I will when I get a chance.
     
  19. ngovanhinh

    ngovanhinh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Dear Robert,

    Cont', Do you have any solution to fix my shutdown delay? I use winamp 5.56 with studio soundFX pluggin from QOLabs to play mp3 songs. After stopping the player i shut down my computer and it takes 3 minutes to turn off.
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    No I don't mate Only way maybe fix when was last time you check for errors on your hard drive? Or Defrag your reg? I be offline for couple days to I move into hotel.
     

Share This Page

visited