PAX PCI XFI OS V6.60 is out!

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    This is the Final Tune Up for the driver. I don’t think Creative not going be leasing driver out for XP or vista any time soon. I hope you like BASS and Fine Tuning speaker settings I added to the set.
    Please test the new driver for me thankyou :) so I can pass this to other forums or other sites. I really like upload to betanews later on.

    “Driver Tune Up Edition”

    Supported cards:
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty® Professional Series
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty Champion Series
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Elite Pro
    Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi
    NO Xtreme Audio cards please or PCI E cards also thanks!
    Supported OS:
    XP and Vista 32 and 64 bit
    Based on:
    SBXF_PCDRV_LB_2_18_0008

    Changes:
    + CSL_PCAPP_LB_2_61_09 + With Volume Nob
    + Perfect Bass sound.
    + Added nice crisp bass to it.
    + Fine tune the drivers more.
    Known issues:
    ??

    Platforms tested:
    - XP and Vista
    http://dl.technewshw.com/drivers/PAX PCI XFI OS V6.60.7z
     
  2. spurs

    spurs New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi
    I'm waiting for the "pci-e" version to come out... Any ETA? :)
    Thanks for your great mod and support.
     
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Soon I work on them tomorrow it doesn't take that long retune them up :)
     
  4. richymun4

    richymun4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rob is there a way to proper install this update becuase im getting a run box appear everytime i start my pc thanks rich.
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    nope just hit the setup.exe what sound card you have? Can you show me it I be away for the weekend.
     
  6. richymun4

    richymun4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is the xfi elite pro pci card also aswell as the run box appearing on restart when i tried to uninstall creative console launcher and voloum panel i got the 5001 error sais to clear temp folder check internet so i reformated drive i will try again.
     
  7. stardreamer77

    stardreamer77 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for your work......:w00t: will try it ...
     
  8. Megagoth1702

    Megagoth1702 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dude the server is not so fast for me, 30KB/s, I uploaded the file to Megaupload, you have to wait 45 sec but I reach 1.8 megabyte/s there. :) Maybe also good. ;)

    Click do download

    btw: anything else you want to be uploaded there? I can do it for ya.
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya if you can upload rapidshare if you wish My upload speed are so slow there thats why I can't do it lol it upload like 20KB takes forever for me though I can upload at 80KB ehhe.
     
  10. Megagoth1702

    Megagoth1702 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright, uploading the X-Fi 6.6 drivers to rapidshare. ;) You'll get a link asap.
    Shall I also upload the audigy drivers?
     
  11. Megagoth1702

    Megagoth1702 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    If you want to just make sure it's in audigy thread thanks :)
     
  13. gusdim

    gusdim New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i get error:10 after installation :/ how can this be fixed? :/

    edit: after a search, i copied driver.cab from cd to C:\ and it worked :S
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2009
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi please show me your ID I might not have in my driver set is oem card?
     
  15. gusdim

    gusdim New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it is oem

    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&SUBSYS_00291102&REV_00
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&SUBSYS_00291102
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&CC_040100
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&CC_0401

    i think you are asking me for this
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2009
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I'd just check your id is in there
     
  17. gusdim

    gusdim New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it is in, or you are going to check?
     
  18. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya it's in What os your running on?
     
  19. gusdim

    gusdim New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Windows XP Professional SP3
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    It should installed then go to Deivice manger uninstalled reboot. Then run cleaner or sweaper I recommed get cleaner then reboot. then run Setup.exe then installed software and then the drivers you must reinstalled software before running my modding sound.
     

Share This Page

visited