Peak6

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by dan_the_man, Apr 18, 2004.

  1. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    lol true to that… but if someone has the time and the know-how…
     
  2. NightBreed

    NightBreed New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just wish someone would create a plug-in that makes the computer, go down stairs, make coffee, and bring it back... Dog's gettin' too old for that....

    But seriously, is there a way to put labeling on each of the meters so you can tell what's plugged to what?
     
  3. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    i think you can rename each plugin… so at the top where it says the name…
     
  4. dan_the_man

    dan_the_man New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Agreed! ;)

    concerning the labels:

    do you mean in the dsp-windows?
    then dj_stick's suggestion is right.

    or do you mean, when the meter is opened?
    the 6-channel-meter is labeled L R L R L R that is a little "bug" yeah.
    that's because i simply reused the graphics of the stereo-meter...

    I have no problem if someone (hello Max) takes the peak6 and puts it into a nicely fitting uniform :)
     
  5. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    should use fR,fL,sL,sR,C,LFE
     
  6. NightBreed

    NightBreed New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was talking in terms of labeling the tops of the meters when you open it. So, if you had, say, Line In connected to meter 1, you can label that as "Line In" and so on....

    --------------------------------------
    | AC-97 | Midi | Audio | <---- Labels
    --------------------------------------
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______| <---- meters
     
  7. Max M.

    Max M. h/h member-shmember

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    63
    NightBreed

    Do you mean automatic or manulal (by hand) labeling?
     
  8. NightBreed

    NightBreed New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Either' or... Hand labeling mainly, the way other plug-in's take the labeling...

    Also.. A side question. Isnt there a way to create a plug-in that, when the peak meter gets to a certain level, that it could activate and deactivate another plug-in?

    In other words, a Peak Meter with a triggering feature
     
  9. NightBreed

    NightBreed New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A better explanation, maybe...

    Another example I could think of as far as what I mentioned above... Say maybe, the Reverb's level would be controled by this. Or something like the u128 plug-in where the values of the spin would control the levels of another plug-in.. One would generate a certain randomness, (Peak Meter) another a more fluid one (a u128 type)

    A wa-wa plugin would be good to emplement this way I think.

    One or two more I can think of is maybe a countdown time that can turn on or off a plugin at a given point. And second, a plug-in that would take advantage of the remote control.
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2004
  10. Max M.

    Max M. h/h member-shmember

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    63
    >Hand labeling mainly
    Code:
    --------------------------------------
    | AC-97 |  Midi  |Audio | <---- Labels
    --------------------------------------
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______|
    |_______|________|______| <---- meters
    Aha, so... how about this?

    Yes, this is not what you exactly purposed, but very close, isn't it?

    I've just opened kX DSP, renamed "peakx"s and made screenshot...

    ----
    well, don't take it seriously - just a thought
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2004
  11. NightBreed

    NightBreed New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that's it exactly... Both the diagram as well as screenshot
     
  12. hamishstevens

    hamishstevens New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does anyone still have a copy of this?
    Upload somewhere if possible thanks
     

Share This Page

visited