Plugins in Uniform ("UFX")

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by Max M., Jan 24, 2003.

  1. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Oops, I may have found out why my ufx 52 wont work in XP - fix coming soon
     
  2. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
  3. Crazy KX

    Crazy KX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you very much, my Windows8.1 system using Ufx 52, now run perfectly. Thanks again!
     
  4. canjian

    canjian New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    SA. Minus the work is not normal,
    Sometimes collapse
    Please repair
     
  5. X172

    X172 Audio Hobbyist

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    " http://users.tpg.com.au/rioradio/ufxsetup.52.exe " is the UFX plugins compiled for kx3552?
    Well, I get them, but upon loading something:
    Error instantiating effect / plugin
    Do you wish to unregister it?
    HQ Wire - will load however. A digital cable made of silver smelt in the blood of 9 virgins? Wow, what a difference with this! I don't even need those finicky UFX EQs anymore. My sound stage just got huge, better dynamics and crisp treble. Guitars are alive.

    I'll buy some more for no more than $1,499.99 / pair.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2014
  6. Max M.

    Max M. h/h member-shmember

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Îòâåò: Plugins in Uniform ("UFX")

    Yeah, this was my contribution to all that "Pro, HQ, Super-Pooper etc." plugin naming booz happening those days.
     
  7. jaromanda

    jaromanda Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yes, they are. There are two versions, one for Windows XP (which I have not personally tested) and one for windows 7 (which reportedly works in Windows 8.1)

    If you are running windows Vista, I have no idea which one of the two versions will work, if any.

    The XP version: http://users.tpg.com.au/rioradio/ufxsetup.52.XP.exe
    The 7+ version: http://users.tpg.com.au/rioradio/ufxsetup.52.exe
     
  8. X172

    X172 Audio Hobbyist

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm happy to report that all of the plugins are now loading and working. I just ignored their presence after they each failed to "instantiate". I did nothing - maybe restarting my PC was necessary. Sweet in any case to have these. Thanks Max and jaromanda.
     
  9. X172

    X172 Audio Hobbyist

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So... Been using and liking the UFX pack with kX 3552. "Reverb R" is killer. (But, we're still friends, ReverbStation...). EQ P5 is now a staple in my DSP.

    Now, the "EQ Px" series plugins unfortunately can output some high-amplitude transient pops. These have registered +12dB on peak meters (meters' maximum registration). It's completely reproducible on my machine.

    When adjusting a gain knob, the output level will sometimes spike up slightly and back down over a couple milliseconds. Seems to happen at specific gain points. This is not so unacceptable.
    The mega loud, fast transients are most often produced by adjusting the frequency of a very narrow filter, and seem related over-all to making adjustments to filters which are set to extreme narrow/wide bandwidths. The resultant transient output can be painful to the ears and could maybe-just-maybe hurt some equipment.

    1. Is this a known thing, is the plugin malfunctioning on my machine, can another UFX user reproduce this?
    2. If it's not just me, my hope in the case of any future update is the behavior is tamed.

    As always, my thanks go to all involved in development up to this point. Rock on, guys.
     
  10. spacelordjoe

    spacelordjoe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi *,

    has someone occasionally a copy of the ufxsetup52.exe? all the links are dead :(
     
  11. stetam

    stetam New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello,
    I put several link of my (gogol drive) for those who are interested,but the ufx xp, for me never worked, I put it anyway,
    Best regards,
    Stefano

    Link:

    -profx312 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5Ce8Aj_tQ3yVzVfdHpfV1ZBN28/view?usp=sharing

    -prouiskin https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5Ce8Aj_tQ3ybWk0bVpLdGcxams/view?usp=sharing

    -ufx52 https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5Ce8Aj_tQ3yNkhzeEJwQnl2dVE/view?usp=sharing

    -ufx52xp https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5Ce8Aj_tQ3yNjdFUXh0T1FybGs/view?usp=sharing
     
    mrvomit likes this.
  12. mrvomit

    mrvomit Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2003
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    THANk you mate .
    I'm having trouble as suddenly my Card after 2 years started crackling , reinstalling was a mess , had to put an IMAGE oF WINDOWS and stil troubles but otherwise was a nightmare ( not recognised anymore).Still cracking , like electrical spikes random on different channel ( spdif , fx 0/1 , no idea )
    Lost UFX as installed later , but you did upload here for everybody convenience
    SO big thanks ,MUCH apreciated sending good karma to your kindndess , mate!
     

Share This Page

visited