Post your 3dm2k5 scores

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by digitalwanderer, Sep 29, 2004.

  1. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    How long have you had it?
     
  2. me.myself.&.ATi

    me.myself.&.ATi .:z0diac Knight:.

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just checked the receipt...i bought it on 30.03.2004...

    it gave up on me after 2 months exactly...

    cause of death: black screen @ bootup after 2 days of non-usage :hmm: :confused:
     
  3. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73
    I would RMA it

    Anyway-- this is way offtopic ,,,.....I suppose we should start new thread to talk about it.... :cool:
     
  4. swimtech

    swimtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    58
  5. HawgsHead

    HawgsHead Rest In Peace

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,012
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2909 on my 1st pass.With the eye candy set to max.When the eye candy is set to zero,the score improved to 4085.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2004
  6. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    123
    most products have 1yr. warranty from the manufacturer. i would RMA the card, and just use a cheapo temp card to get you by until you get the card back.
     
  7. classic_leon

    classic_leon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    One of my friend bought a x800p. He get 7000 marks using Barton CPU:2500+. But if he OC his 2500+ to 3000+, the benchmark become to 9500!!! Dose X800P are large CPU-based graphic card?
     
  8. Schtopper

    Schtopper New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    er no he didn't :p

    The highest scores in 3Dmark05 are still only 8xxx and that's people using AMD64s @ 2.9Ghz and ridiculous clocks on their cards. So there is no way your friend got anywhere near those scores on default 3Dmark05 bench :)
     
  9. BWX

    BWX get out and ride

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19,684
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    73

    Yeah, lol.. Don't believe everyhting ya hear buddy.
     
  10. Danhill

    Danhill New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Perhaps he used 800x600??
     
  11. classic_leon

    classic_leon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    He used 3Dmard2003. Sorry, I didn't mention it.
    He test 8 times, the results are all same! But another friend who used 6800u could easily get more than 10000 benchmarks.

    BTW, his X800P is vivo 1.6 \ns
     
  12. Sandok

    Sandok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    9,259
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get only 2300 pts with my 9800 Pro stock :( but 4100 pts with my 3ghz CPU stock :D
     
  13. Danhill

    Danhill New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get 12000 at stock (400/1100) with my 6800 gt so your friend should easily get 12000 as well.
     
  14. Ronin | Eru

    Ronin | Eru New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. WarFlail

    WarFlail New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know how you guys are managing four digit scores. My first attempt treated me to a lovely slide show and a 3DMark05 score of 805 !

    I get reasonable scores on Aquamark, which showed me that I was about average for the type of setup I have. And games such as Doom 3 run just fine in High Quality. However, the Futuremark benchmark seems to indicate I have a completely substandard system... How so? Everything is stock standard, except AGP Fast Write is disabled on the Catalyst 4.9 drivers.

    Oh well, 3DMark05 is uninstalled now so I won't lose any sleep over it.

    -=W=-
     
  16. Sandok

    Sandok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    9,259
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    0
    LOL I got that with AA and AF set to max... Maybe turn em off?
     
  17. Ronin | Eru

    Ronin | Eru New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Man, you should be at 2xxx points....check your config, filters, etc.
     
  18. Bart1987

    Bart1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm getting 22XX with my system (my videocard clocked at 360/297)
     
  19. Shinjikun

    Shinjikun 第3 子供

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :lol: As sandok make sure your AA\AF is OFF. Set everything to defaults and try running it again. If everything else is working a-ok there should be no reason for that type of performance.
     
  20. os008

    os008 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    re-enable Fast Writes, they improved performance for me, contradicting what's believed!
     

Share This Page

visited