Post Your Old Hardware

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by QB71, Dec 5, 2014.

  1. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids -2 Great-grandsons

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    19,184
    Likes Received:
    2,068
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I just got this one back from my mother's PC that I had built for her a few years ago. She now has an HD5450 in her refurbished box that I got her for Christmas this year.

    This served me well and was still in good working order when I got it back at Christmas.

    X1950 Pro:

    X1950Pro-FrontBackt.jpg
     
    Calliers likes this.
  2. IvanV

    IvanV HH Assassin Guild Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10,787
    Likes Received:
    1,999
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Thanks for the reply, grog, I didn't know dummy cards used to be required on older boards when not utilizing multi GPU.

    @Dyre: Sweet card! It came out during what was a hardware drought for me (between my 9800 Pro and the 4670).

    We used this card for a very short period, my sister needed one urgently for her old PC and, as it was already really old at the time, someone just gave it to us and it remained in the house:

    LEGO i Stari HW 029sc.jpg
     
    Calliers and Tyrsonswood like this.
  3. grog

    grog Roxy Music

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I had one of these many moons ago

     
  4. Calliers

    Calliers Side hustle: Mayor of Kenja Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    50,922
    Likes Received:
    3,495
    Trophy Points:
    139
    Sweet ass card Dyre! :D

    And I too owned a Geforce MX 440 at some point or other Ivan, I remember I was bloody excited when we got it (after it's range had just come out).
     
  5. Kazeko

    Kazeko Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I can't post pics (due to the nature of the building they're in), but I have five old 733mhz Intel Celerons (512 megs of ram!) on proprietary mainboards running a few voice recording modules that are still in daily use.

    I recently had to replace a CPU card (MB/CPU/RAM all in one), and had to ship the card back to the OEM for reman. Ultimately they had to source another part because the mainboard was clocking the CPU up to 748mhz (and crashing!)
     
  6. tastyweat

    tastyweat Lurking

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,924
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    73
    ZnMnSe likes this.
  7. clubrope

    clubrope Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Nice collections :O
     
  8. Shane Haumpton

    Shane Haumpton New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    AMD athlon 2.7ghz
    512mb ram, 500gb storage
    700watts psu
     
    Trusteft likes this.

Share This Page

visited