R9700 Mobile & Powerplay??

Discussion in 'Mobile Computing' started by neosho, May 28, 2004.

  1. neosho

    neosho New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just bought a laptop with R9700 mobile and i dont c a freaking way to get powerplay option in control panel...i tryed company drivers (ahtec) and latest omega and nothing... what i must do with r9700 to get powerplay option? any special driver??

    Greetings
     
  2. duk0r

    duk0r New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    i have the same Problem!

    I've bought a Laptop: Centrino 1.5, 512Ram, Mobility Radeon 9700.

    according to ATIs Hompage, the 9700 should do Powerplay. But I couldn't it find in my Driver,too. (Original driver and Omega driver).
    I've read on some internet forums, that same people have this option, some not.

    Maybe, it could be activetet in Omega Drivers? With tricks? :confused:
     
  3. patje

    patje Former Mobility Modman

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2002
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is correct, this is porbably disabled by the OEM manufacturor. God knows why.
     
  4. Louiemaster

    Louiemaster Masto Commando

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've always had powerplay on my control panel. Even with the latest omegas. Try patje's mobility modder
     
  5. RCAS

    RCAS New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No Powerplay on the control panel here also.

    Still I use Linux most of the times, so it really would be good to see ATI deliver a Control Panel with PowePlay features in Linux.
     

Share This Page

visited