Radeon 9700 or PRO

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by gibbon565, Dec 17, 2002.

  1. gibbon565

    gibbon565 Bouncy BOUNCY!

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've finally decided after some debate to get a Radeon 9700 :D The main reason for this was problems with my Parhelia card ie banding ! :duh: So I was just wondering ppl which is the best one to go for? I mean I know they are generic and follow guidlines set by ATI. Though I hear that some fair better than others :confused: Oh and what exactly is the big difference between the normal 9700 and Pro edition :evil: PLz help and any suggestions where to buy are apreciated yet remember I live in the Uk :D
     
  2. Vampyromaniac

    Vampyromaniac confutatis maledictis

    Joined:
    May 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,974
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. gibbon565

    gibbon565 Bouncy BOUNCY!

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After doing some research into the late hours I have decided on the sapphire Radeon 9700( non Pro edition ) the main reason for not going with the Pro edition was the price jump. It's almost an extra £100 for a few frames and tbh anything is faster than the Parhelia ..hehe :D I'm going to get it from www.overclockers.co.uk

    What do you think?? :evil:
     
  4. Vampyromaniac

    Vampyromaniac confutatis maledictis

    Joined:
    May 15, 2002
    Messages:
    5,974
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep, it's a good value man, hope you enjoy! :)
     
  5. sporkpimp

    sporkpimp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I...

    ...have the Parhelia? My door keeps blowing closed...
     
  6. gibbon565

    gibbon565 Bouncy BOUNCY!

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok rub it in now! :lol:
     
  7. DriveEuro

    DriveEuro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, definetly the 9700nonpro. You can overclock it to the 9700pro.
     
  8. gibbon565

    gibbon565 Bouncy BOUNCY!

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah that's what I intend to do DriveEuro :) I wish I could clock my cpu but I got an n-force mobo :rolleyes: It's a good mobo just not great for clocking :evil:
     

Share This Page

visited