Radeon Omega Drivers 2.4.74a for Win2k/XP

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Aug 3, 2003.

  1. rizd999

    rizd999 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah...that's what's been happening to me lately with my system with the 9700Pro... :hmm:

    Where have you read about it? Does anyone know whether it is driver related or game related? :(
     
  2. Wolvster

    Wolvster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    From what I have read this is a problem
    with them updating the graphic's for
    DC in the latest version..... :(

    As for where I read it, try one
    of the Boards here..

    http://www.desertcombat.com/?page=forums

    I honestly don't remember WHAT thread i saw
    it in. But I do remember one of the DC Mod Team
    responded to it saying it WOULD be fixed in
    .40 ! ;)

    I know there are ALOT of discussion's lately about
    glitch's in this update.

    Disappearing vehicle's ?!?!

    That smoke trail lag issue.

    The GREAT STINGER DEBATE as I call it..LOL...

    ALOT of little thing's that are fubar that are being
    addressed in .40 WHEN it get's released.
    For now tho, I'm afraid we have to live
    with glitch's here and there.... :rolleyes:
     
  3. BMG_Cya=-

    BMG_Cya=- Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just tried these out on my new Gigabyte Maya R9800 Pro. Great IQ and stability. Another good job Omega.
    Only question...

    Has the Radclocker been staying set upon boot for most people?


    PC Specs:

    AMD Athlon XP 2800+ (Barton @ 2184/356 FSB)
    MSI K7N2G-ILSR nForce 2 8X AGP MOBO
    Gigabyte Maya II/Sapphire Atlantis Radeon 9800 Pro/9700 Pro
    (Tweakmaster Ramsinks...and Always...Omega VPU Drivers)
    WD/Maxtor 80GB/40GB HDD's
    Creative Labs Audigy Gamer
    Ultra Premium O'clocked Memory 768MB (Dual-Channel)
    Intel Desktop Pro 10/100 Ethernet
    Tornado F5 80mm (96 CFM VPU/Case cooler)
    Evermax/Antec 80mm Case fans (x5) Other assorted fans (x3)
    Kingwin 450-Watt 3-Fan PSU
    Klipsch 5.1 (400-watt sub)
    Grado Labs Prestige Series SR60 Phones
    Microsoft Dual-Optical Intelli-mouse...MS KB

    Other toys:
    Logitech MOMO Force Wheel/Pedals
    Thrustmaster Firestorm Analog Gamepad


    ...and some other stuff I am probably forgetting atm.
    :)
     
  4. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    works fine here, just gotta remember to use the boot to current setting button before you reboot
     
  5. BMG_Cya=-

    BMG_Cya=- Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah...works here too.:) I'm waiting on some Tweakmonster ramsinks to be delivered today.
    This card is already stable and fast. I ran 3DM03 this morning with a stable/no artifact (only kind that matters),
    O'clock at 391/710. When I get my PC running fully and get those ramsinks on there, I'm going break
    the 6000 Mark barrier.

    Hehe...what a hobby...:D
     
  6. Barbarian

    Barbarian New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys I have a problem with these Omega drivers.I have a Gigabyte Radeon 9500 and when i try to install the hacked driver it says "This driver is not compatible with this display device".What do you think can be the problem here?????
    P.S. It's with L-shaped memory(Infineon) on red PCB
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2003
  7. choppy9er

    choppy9er New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Omega

    Barbarian,You have to either go F8 and boot up in VGA mode,or install from the device manager.Choppy
     
  8. Boskovitz

    Boskovitz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Mate

    I had the same problem with my Hercules 9800 Pro what you need to do is install the ATI drivers first (Not the control panel) then install the Omega drivers and control panel over them. Works the bomb. This i a got in a previous post thought it wouldn't work and it's now smoking in the fast lane.
    Enjoy
     
  9. bigjohns97

    bigjohns97 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was reading the readme.txt from the omega driver release and saw that they recommended that i install the drivers over the ati ones after removing the control panel?? I have been uninstalling control panel rebooting and then uninstalling the drivers then rebooting and then running driver cleaner then rebooting and then installing omegas. Which way is better? Is it really better to install omega over ati drivers?? what would i have to gain from that except version mismatches.
     
  10. Mystic

    Mystic New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OMG these drivers were the biggest pain in the ass to install.. I had to do it 3 times.. cause the overclocker wouldn't save. Then once I got it to save, the hacked drivers weren't working "8 pipe line". So I tried reinstalling those. I never used 3.5 or 3.6 cause they seemed to suck. Anyway I got 100 points less then 3.4 omega on 3dmark2001.
     
  11. Boskovitz

    Boskovitz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Guys,

    please keep in mind that the Omega Drivers are designed for stability and quality and not necessarily for Blistering 3dmark scores. Personally i'm running them after using the standard ATI drivers and my machine is far more stable and runs everything at 1280x1024 and 4xAA and 16xAF and it runs like a dream compared to the old ATI drivers.
     
  12. bigjohns97

    bigjohns97 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i always noticed smoother mouse movement and cleaner textures on objects
     
  13. Barbarian

    Barbarian New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well installing them over an Ati driver did it and now i'm verry happy because the difference is HUGE.a 1000 thanks Omega you rule:D
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    well I test 3dmark01se in 16x and it frozzen on me so I just put on 8x lol
     

Share This Page

visited