Radeon Omega Drivers 2.6.25 (Cat 5.4)

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Apr 30, 2005.

  1. coolbeat666

    coolbeat666 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As of May first 2005, the updated 504 driver failed again to softmod my 9800SE (Only 4 pipes), same as the fisrt 504 release. The 502 had no such problem to enable all 8 pipes. I miss the 1200X900 resolution too.
     
  2. gexx

    gexx New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi there again

    tried installing with and without radlinker same problem still asks to reboot and nothing happens,,,it doesnt install control panel??
    system ati x850 xt pe.....like your driver hope you can fix this?
     
  3. Abyz

    Abyz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Experiencing massive texture corrpution in World of Warcraft (haven't tried other games yet) with the Omega 5.4s on a Radeon 9700 Pro, Athlon XP 2500+. I guess I'm going to go look for the 5.3s until the texture thing is fixed.

    --Abyz
     
  4. NeoB!te

    NeoB!te New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, i have the Radeon X800XL card and when i try to install Omega 5.4 drivers i get these errors. Omega please help me by fixing the drivers i have followed you for about a year now with my old 9800pro. But now since i got the X800XL i cannot install them. I hope the pictures of the errors help you help me fix this.

    *ERROR ONE*
    http://img191.echo.cx/img191/15/error17oy.jpg

    *ERROR TWO*
    http://img191.echo.cx/img191/3016/error21qo.jpg


    *NOTE* i made a thread regarding this problem about your 5.1 drivers, and now this problem has reached the 5.4s. For some reasom the 5.2s work just fine but since then you must have made some kind of mistake and it seems you're back at square one here. Please take the time to fix this problem, i love your drivers very much. So i hope you can even out the bugs and may god bless.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    *RECENT PICTURES*

    *Properties*
    http://img242.echo.cx/my.php?image=errors7kf.jpg

    *Continuation*
    http://img242.echo.cx/my.php?image=errors18dg.jpg

    *Radlinker Only 50% installed*
    http://img242.echo.cx/my.php?image=rad5wu.jpg

    I have a ASUS P4P 800 SE and have a problem simular too yours.

    Another problem with the X800 series

    Same here bro please omega why do only the 5.2 work?

    Yea only the 5.2 seem to have this bug fixed

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    As you can see omega this problem is on a wide scale, and i think you should look into why only the 5.2 Omegas work with the x800xl for alot of people. I hope all the info i provided will help you if you decide to help us. If you need any extra info just ask me i'll be glad to help.
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2005
  5. OmegaRED

    OmegaRED Relapsed Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    73
    You don't know how great it feels to have a video card so new that it isnt fully supported yet :D

    I can holdout on Catalyst 5.4 until Omega gets the X800 issue sorted out.
     
  6. Swifty2003

    Swifty2003 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They work fine on my X800 XL...

    The reason might be though because my card seems to be an X800 XT downclocked and it's detected as an X800 series card since it also is an AIW card.
     
  7. NeoB!te

    NeoB!te New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea you have a downclocked card thats different i guess, its the X800XL stock right out of the box that dont get detected by omega.
     
  8. BOB050082

    BOB050082 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is overdrive CCC only now?
     
  9. Enyan

    Enyan Proud ATI user

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey thanks for the new driver set!
    just one question.
    As you say in the changelog, there has been included an option to not install radlinker so that if it does not work for you or if you want to install a 3rd party tweaker.
    Now my question is: is it recommended to use ati tray tools, as I remember you telling (not really sure) not to because it disables all your tweaks. (I like att better than radlinker :rolleyes:)

    Thanks :)
     
  10. Dedox

    Dedox New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got the same problem with css and wow with the official (softmodded by techpower) catalyst driver..
     
  11. Mort_Cinder

    Mort_Cinder I want some ATI lovin'

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont know if im the only one, but i just cant get the new omegas to work.

    they install fine, i reboot but then i get the startup error screen making me go to safe mode. the only thing i could do was to revert to the previous omegas.

    i have been using omega for a year with no problems. anyway, i'll start a thread to see if i can get some help.
     
  12. Pelk

    Pelk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also have a 800 xl card and i get these problems to. After installation it says reboot and when i have done so it is like no drivers at all have been installed, hopes you can fix this problem cause i would like to use these drives.
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2005
  13. magicpants

    magicpants New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A fix for softmod.

    Post deleted.
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2005
  14. Mocca

    Mocca Somewhere in time

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Drivers work fine here... No problem during install nor with games so far.
    Thanks for your work, Omega :)
     
  15. KOLE

    KOLE New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works fine here too. Tried Warcraft 3, Doom 3 RoE, NOLF1&2 and they all work perfect.

    Radeon 9600Pro @ 450/810
     
  16. chp

    chp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Omega, I enjoy your work but :
    SoftMod doesn't Work here on an AIW9800se. Tryed to re-install several times using differents settings. Plus I got BIG texture corruptions.
    I'll wait for Omega to correct these PBs on next build.
     
  17. ANTMAN29

    ANTMAN29 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So far so good

    Havent had one issue so far. Not one thing on my x800xt...no install issues, no radlinker probs. Runs great and looks great! Thx omega!
     
  18. Mr.Multimedia

    Mr.Multimedia New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pixelshader Problem in HL² and CS-S

    Hi.
    I'm using the OMEGA-drivers since i got my lovely ATI-Radeon 9800 PRO. Until now, I NEVER had any problems. But as I started HL² yesterday, I noticed some problems with the shaders on the weapon modell. I got an assault-rifle with green and purple reflections on it :eek:. I can see this problem in CS-S aswell. If I start the internal video stress test of CS-S, the error becomes even more obvious. Normaly there are four rotating plates, looking like glas, water etc. at the beginning of this stress test. Yesterday i only got four rotating "error" signs :hmm:.
    I'm not sure, if this is a problem of the OMEGA-Driver anyway, so I used the internal bug-report of steam, and submitted this to valve too.
    I have also taken some screenshots, but i have no webspace to upload them :(

    Yeah, perhaps my gaming rig is of interest, so here we go;)
    Athlon XP 2400+ on ASUS A7V-EX
    1Gb DDR 333 RAM (running at 266, because the board is so damn old :duh:)
    120GB WD 7200rpm 8Mb Cache
    160GB Samsung 7200rpm 8Mb Cache
    Creative Soundblaster Audigy2 ZS Platinum Pro
    Allied Telesyn 100mbit NIC
    ...and way to much USB-Devices :)


    btw. OMEGA-Drivers are still the best ATI-driver-mod out there, and as I have found no other problems, I still continue to use them. Most games look much better, then with ATI's official drivers. Keep up the good work OMEGADRIVE [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2005
  19. UnTouchAble

    UnTouchAble New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Those errors in CSS Stress Test have nothing to do with drivers, its missing Shader/Textures. Valves fault right there.
     
  20. El Kapitano

    El Kapitano Most of the 7 dwarfs in 1

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the same errors (see sig for card details), never had the problem before though, might reinstall whql 5.4's and see, be later today though.
     

Share This Page

visited