Radeon Omega Drivers 3.8.413 (Cat 7.9.1)

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Oct 1, 2007.

  1. cox

    cox Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried this too on X1600 AGP Card with no success though..
    ALL istalled fine but on restart,disply just failed. I have no problems with the last version.
    May be someone can come up with a suggetion
    Thank you
     
  2. welldl

    welldl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cool,thanks for you hard work. :D
     
  3. g35x

    g35x Hellhound Pilot

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,101
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    qft:D
     
  4. Ephram

    Ephram New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How?

    Since I suck.... Got a X1600 card aswell...
    I've been unable to find where Bus Type is...
    where do I locate this?

    I want the drivers to work for me aswell, and to do so I need that to send mr.omega the shizzle :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2007
  5. saskuatch

    saskuatch New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the sapphire hd 2600xt grrd3 version, these drivers seem to not work with them
     
  6. saulob

    saulob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got the same problem.

    I have one RADEON 9600XT. Same error.

    I had the 3.8.360 version., uninstalled, used 'Driver Cleaner Pro', installed the 3.8.413 version, so, no 3D game is running anymore. Tried DxDiag, this error.

    Right now, I just did the same, uninstalled (3.8.413) and 'Driver Cleaner Pro' again. To install the old (3.8.360) version, and see if it works

    :(

    Edit:

    Ok, installed the old version (3.8.360, that uses Catalyst 7.4), tested with DxDiag, everything is working fine now.

    I think the problem it's the Catalyst 7.9 :sigh:
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2007
  7. BladeRy

    BladeRy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same problem here, 3.8.330 works fine, upgraded to the last edition and Direct3d error, no games work. Tried v8 RC4 beta, no go, same problem. Hotfixed ones, no go.
    So i am back to 3.8.330 :(

    WinXp SP2/9800pro, it seems a lot of people is having this problem.

    Edit:
    I got corrupt textures in Crysis, but new drivers dont work in direct3d :(
    Damn you ati!
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2007
  8. ZzzombieBunny

    ZzzombieBunny Cake or Death?

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had some similar problems with my X800 (stuck in old vga mode etc), enabling the old IC2 mode on the ati tray tools install solved this for me. Also had to do a driver cleaner run in Safe Mode. Although I noticed I now get a 10-20sec black screen at reboot, might be completely unrelated though, everything works fine after that though (d3d, refresh rates etc).
     
  9. HolyAvenger

    HolyAvenger New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU ! At last I'm running current drivers in Windows 2000 again. Been stuck on 7.4 when Ati removed the ability to install on W2K from 7.5 onward. The new Omegas run perfectly and give all the more reason to switch to NV when my next card is due. I do not buy from companies that arbitrarily cut support for an OS that would work just fine with their product.
     
  10. higgledyhiggles

    higgledyhiggles Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    darn,
    my x800 suffers the directx bug/error.
    thought it might be too hot for my old hardware.
    bum
    8)
     
  11. higgledyhiggles

    higgledyhiggles Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and yet opengl games seem ok (doom3 runs fine)
     
  12. higgledyhiggles

    higgledyhiggles Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry, lotsa posts. half life 2 spewed out `this game has minimum directx7 requirement`
    reinstalling latest direct x....
    nope..
    time to go back for now.
     
  13. Omegadrive

    Omegadrive Drivers? What Drivers???

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, confirmed by one of my insiders at ATI, there is a really strange bug running around with Cat 7.8 and up that is making all this mess with drivers not installing on some cards, mostly AGP cards.
    I will see if I can find a solution for this personally or if I get a confirmation that it is indeed a driver's bug and will be solved for a future release.
    In the meantime if you can't install this version of my drivers I suggest you install my previous version and wait for my next release.

    Sorry for any troubles this may have caused,
    Angel
     
  14. saulob

    saulob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the info Omega.
     
  15. Liqourice

    Liqourice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    3,837
    Likes Received:
    339
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My performance decreased with this driver. Went back and tried ATI 7.9 and it works perfectly now with the best performance ever with my setup.
     
  16. Da_Jewish_Fonzy

    Da_Jewish_Fonzy Me>You

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Correct me if I'm wrong but these omega drivers are based on 7.9 right?
     
  17. Vengeful#1

    Vengeful#1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just thought i'd add, i have installed the Omega 3.8.413 drivers on my old Gecube AGP 9600XT/AMD64 3200 rig that i still use for World Of Warcraft on my secondary PC, and they installed perfectly and run nicely without any problems or errors..:hmm:
     
  18. Da_Jewish_Fonzy

    Da_Jewish_Fonzy Me>You

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, I'm done with Bioshock and Crysis mp for the time being so I'm going to give these a shot. For any other 2900 users I'll post my experiences later.
     
  19. Da_Jewish_Fonzy

    Da_Jewish_Fonzy Me>You

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No good for 2900 series

    Went into overclocking via ATT and it WILL not show 3D renderer, I get the message, can not support compressed bla bla...update drivers. Will only over clock to 770 mem when its 800 stock. Tried to bench and got a BSOD for the first time in ages.

    I'm uninstalling these asap.
     
  20. cox

    cox Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    indeed you are right on this, your current release has not lived to the expectation..but we lok forward to another release-- as usual we do expect alot from your drivers..
    A nice day
     

Share This Page

visited