Radeon Omega Drivers for Win 2k/XP/9x/ME (Cat 3.10)

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Dec 21, 2003.

  1. daos

    daos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well these drivers rock for me. i actually gained 2 fps in ut2003. 2 fps isnt much, but its principle we are talking here guys! ;) in other words...OMEGA rocks. :drool:

    thanks alot omega for all your hard work and precious time. im an omega fan for life!

    oh and zardon...your world of dalacon completely contradicts itself. how can there be no good nor bad when humans are greedy? greed is an evil characteristic. correct me if im wrong, but it doesnt make since.
     
  2. Trilogy

    Trilogy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: Re: RadClocker

    I renamed gta_vc.set file on my Documents folder called "GTA Vice City User Files". That deleted all my VC settings but the game runs now. It didn't fix any of my problems with it but it still works :)

    When i start Civilization 3 Conquests, screen goes to 16bit colors. When I exit the game, screen goes back to normal 32bit. It is bit annoying because I use much alt-tabbing while playing multiplayer game and background looks like fussy. So is there any way to fix this, then. I don't remember having this problem on 3.9 omega set.
     
  3. Perconte

    Perconte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ups... oh i'm sorry... i should post my problem here... i've
    got the Omega and not the Catalyst Drivers installed

    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Hello!

    I've got the same Problem which ToranagaSama have got.

    I can't activate the AGP, no idea why.
    In the past it never gave any problems.


    My System:

    Hercules ATI 9800Pro; 128MByte
    Intel Pentium 4c; 2400MHz (800MHz FSB)
    1024MByte DDR400 RAM (Dual Channel)
    ASUS P4C800, Intel 875P, 800MHz FSB

    new Driver: Omega 2.5.04


    I hope someone can help me :confused:


    Thank you :)



    PS: Sorry about my worst english :dead:
     
  4. Omegadrive

    Omegadrive Drivers? What Drivers???

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use the included Advanced Smartgart to enable PCI/AGP read, then restart, that should fix it.
     
  5. Perconte

    Perconte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. Xenomorph

    Xenomorph New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi. I have problems with instalation ;( When i run rad_w2kxp_omega_2504.exe at the end (after decomression) i get "error opening file. (#1, Line 23)" msg. If I try to install the drivers - i get another error (in polish... so i try to translate) "error INF, screen (video) driver has not been found"? I tried to download the drivers from 3 different mirrors - without luck... I have Radeon 9000 Pro 64, Athlon 2800+, Epox 8rda3i, os win2003.
     
  7. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    LOL .... Now Z... you do know that is properly pronunciated "Mr. Burns" here;) :w00t: :rofl:
     
  8. ryan328

    ryan328 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when I didn't choose install 3d Profiler, i got a error msg"error opening file. (#1, Line 23)" ,too
     
  9. Xenomorph

    Xenomorph New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, thx "error opening file. (#1, Line 23)" is gone, but the other problem still exists.
     
  10. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    38,922
    Likes Received:
    1,112
    Trophy Points:
    138
    like i've said... i have a sustained download rate of 12mb/s (depending on the server)...
     
  11. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it should . Advanced Smartgart is found in the Start\All programs\Radeon Omega drivers - ver 2.4.96c .. same place as Artifact Tester 5;)
     
  12. Perconte

    Perconte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i know :D
    i try it twice, result: windows starts and the "Advanced Smartgart-Window"
    change the AGP-Settings automaticly to "AGP off" (read/write)
     
  13. Dyre Straits

    Dyre Straits 10 Grandkids -2 Great-grandsons

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    19,184
    Likes Received:
    2,068
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Hi, Omegadrive!

    I installed these latest drivers last evening and then played a few hours of Dungeon Siege. Everything seems to work just fine and dandy with this exception:

    The Saves and Load options seem to be taking an inordinate longer time to do than what I've been experiencing with this game. I'm nearing the end of it now so I've had a lot of experience with previous drivers. I can't come up with any logical explanation as to why drivers would impact the save and load options, but, it's the only variable at this time I can consider.

    Any ideas from your end?

    PS I, like so many, many others, really and truly appreciate your dedication and work on these drivers. So, thanks again!
     
  14. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hee Hee .. well bro thats something you may have to discuss with my brotha Omega himself ..
    Sounds like something wasn't installed quite right.. not sure .. Just trying to help out bro;)

    PPS: Omega ..
    1.5G Celeron 256M ram ..
    Radeon Pro 128M
    core: 411.75
    mem: 317.25

    Cat 3.10 official release:
    3Dmark3 = 4945
    Aquamark = 20,225

    Omega v 2496c
    3Dmark3 = 4987
    Aquamark = 20,885

    Nice work bro

    ;)
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2003
  15. Perconte

    Perconte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK driver reinstalled, but the problem is still here... :confused: :( :hmm:


    ::EDIT::

    Before i used the "Omega 2.4.96c" Driver
     
  16. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you used a drivercleaner ? .. before installing your drivers ?
    If you are installing Omega drivers from an ATI Driver install .. you have to recognize the message where it asks you to remove ATI control panel before installing Omega's

    Not sure where your at bro;)
     
  17. jsx[ifl]

    jsx[ifl] DH's Unofficial Hero

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if i install these , will my NWN work? its not broken now on my 3.9 cats. but i heard there was a 3.10/omega issue with the game
     
  18. Mac Daddy

    Mac Daddy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Messages:
    7,948
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bro this is not the first time I have seen you post this issue ..
    Omega and I are both ATI Beta testers .. Omega creates Omegadrivers based on Cat releases.
    This is about the 4th time I have seen you post issues with NWN ..
    Drop either of us a line .. We are here to help ;)

    PPS: If your running less than XP .. Omega won't respond;)
     
  19. Shadow Lady

    Shadow Lady Avril Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, just tried the drivers, seems like my "slow performance" issues with Cat 3.10 drivers are gone, my framerates are back to normal, actually drop somethen like 0.3 fps? but thats nothin =P great work omega, u saved me again ^^
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yup I gain 20 points back in 3dmark01se great job omeage but still I can benchmark 9500points with card overclock at 275 hehe:)
     

Share This Page

visited