Radeon Omega Drivers v2.5.97 (4.12 Beta)

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. Cyrbanen

    Cyrbanen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The driver installation says that my Radeon 9200 isn't supported! This is the first time this happens and i have been using Omega's Drivers for a loooong time... :tears: I have to stick with the previous set...
    A fix would be nice...
     
  2. Blackboost

    Blackboost -=[DHzer0point Author]=-

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They're working wonderful on my 9800SE flashed to XT!!! I played HL2 for almost 4 hours without any problems so far. The only thing I did get was the ocasional texture flashing, but apart from that everthing seems perfect. Thanks Omega!!
     
  3. Spellbot 5000

    Spellbot 5000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Must be a random registry setting that didn't get overwritten. My options page says the drivers are "4.12 Beta".
     
  4. JaCkY2k

    JaCkY2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why is WMV turned off by default in this release?
    In the last release it was turned on by default. Can somebody explain to me what WMV is?
    Sorry for my bad english. I hope everybody could unterstand it :D
     
  5. wilflare

    wilflare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My page says 4.11 ><"
    The previous driver I used were the last Omegas based on the 4.11Betas..
     
  6. dark1x

    dark1x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yikes, I've just run into a problem...

    I don't know what the cause was, but I was testing Doom 3 (which was running smoother than ever) and my monitor shut off and the game froze solid. I rebooted my machine and when entering into Windows, all I could see was a cursor. The rest of the screen was black. Everything loaded normally, though, but I simply could not SEE anything. I had to uninstall the drivers and re-install in safe mode...

    I'm going to try it again here, but I'm wondering what this could be. I have had zero problems like this up until now. My temperatures are normal too... :\

    I think I see what might have caused it. Prior to this, I was playing around with my DDR-RAM speeds and I think I went too far. Sometimes I forget that making two changes at once can be a BAD thing. I changed it back and tested Doom 3 for a while with no crashing...
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2004
  7. ZephYr_SkY

    ZephYr_SkY New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Options tab says 4.11, too.
    Very wired...

    Well, hope it's just a small problem and no conflict between the new Omegas and some old driver DLLs or whatever.

    No problems while playing games so far, though.
     
  8. Wiredzero

    Wiredzero Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, I had great success when using Omega's drivers sets for the 6800GT I had...(until it cooked @ STOCK SPEEDS because of E-VGA's improper cooling of the card) [​IMG]

    Took it back, got myself an X800 Pro as a replacement. Guess I'll have to see how Omega's drivers perform on ATi now. :)
     
  9. MIG-31

    MIG-31 Old time Member.. Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    75,960
    Likes Received:
    2,700
    Trophy Points:
    153
    looks as thouhg this thread will have several posts saying mine states 4.11's.. :rolleyes:

    but only just installed these an hour ago and mine does too.......but more to the point these are running well,on black hawk down/quake 3....be trying out on hl2 later.
     
  10. pigdog

    pigdog New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm also getting the 4.11 reading. Not to worried though, 'cause everything seems to be running better than ever, particularly my Source engine driven games.
     
  11. Rumble

    Rumble New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks omega , great work every game i tried looks smother .
    i also have 4.11 in the tab but wtf these are damn good drivers .
     
  12. digitalwanderer

    digitalwanderer Colour Commentator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,619
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Because it makes all my porn look purple/green/orangy. ;)

    I forget what "WMV" actually stands for, but it's for accelerating windows media playback...but it's still buggy and tends to hurt more than it helps so the O-man disables it. (As do I if I'm installing regular Catalysts. ;) )

    Thanks Angel, I've been waiting for these and am looking forward to playing with 'em. :cool:
     
  13. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can say that HL2 plays wonderfully on my rig with these drivers so feel free to grab them from my mirror, my ISP has not complained yet so go nuts fellows :)
     
  14. thiobas

    thiobas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Profiles with Omegadrivers

    Hi,

    I have been a long time user of Omegas drivers and check out this forum every time he releases a new version.

    I'm happy with the coming-back-from-hibernation-fix; very nice.

    I wanted to ask :

    Omega states there is no need to install CCC since it offers no extra functionality.

    Does anyone know how to create profiles without CCC ?

    Thanks,

    thiobas
     
  15. wilflare

    wilflare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use radlinker. it's included with the drivers.
    For more info. Check out the Basic Radlinker FAQ =]
     
  16. JaCkY2k

    JaCkY2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    @digitalwanderer: thanks for the info.

    @Omega: Thanks for this great driver.
     
  17. Stephonovich

    Stephonovich New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm, nope, didn't fix it. As I said, it's not much of an issue to have to downclock; it's only 45MHz. I'm still above stock XT speeds, so I can still have some bragging rights:D
     
  18. eggs420

    eggs420 my bud > yours

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still no bit torrent huh..Would squash all this mirror nonsense once and for all..
     
  19. Chaos

    Chaos Number Nine

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well if you want to start a bit torrent seed go ahead rather then complain about the lack of one
     
  20. ViRuS2k

    ViRuS2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,337
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Zardon i didnt know it was not allowed by tastyweat

    sorry mate my bad :eek:

    it wont happen again..... i will have to look into probably useing my ISP webspace hehe im shure they have the bandwith spare :)
     

Share This Page

visited