Radeon Omega Drivers v2.5.97 (4.12 Beta)

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. Shadow Lady

    Shadow Lady Avril Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine says 4.11 too, my last set of drivers was cat 4.12b after a format, and used driver cleaner too, wierd, anyway i can't really try this set, so dont complain about a number if it works how is supposed to :p

    [​IMG]
     
  2. pokute

    pokute New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does this have the fix for the flickering textures issue in amd systems?
     
  3. tastyweat

    tastyweat Lurking

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,924
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    73
    np man... a driver mirror can use 100s of GB or data transfer in a couple of days... I only have 400GB per month... which is more than enough for the majority of different things... but not for largely demaded file hosting.

    depends on the ISP... most will get very annoyed if you use alot of data transfer... most even cap it.
     
  4. Mrgrimrpr

    Mrgrimrpr Symbiote Lover

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Downloading now. Well worth the wait Mr. Omega. Thank you for your support of the driver community.
     
  5. pokute

    pokute New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone? im sure someone is using an amd system here
     
  6. Shadow Lady

    Shadow Lady Avril Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    probably not as its based on 4.12b and is up to the catalysts :p
     
  7. REGENERAT1ON

    REGENERAT1ON NGO Crew

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its based on 4.12beta. ignore the 4.11 remark
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    108
    It's said 4.12beta on mind. hehe Just make sure all of you used omegas drivers cleaner then reoboot couple times then installed again try that to see if helps you.
     
  9. ridikolous

    ridikolous New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im having problems with this new set of drivers. it doesnt read my monitor and i get fuzzy screen corruptions all of my screen when i turn overdrive on. is there a way to fix this. i had to go back to the 4.10 beta sets and it works find. i also have the same problem with ati cat 4.11. im have a bba x800pro. someone help
     
  10. refraction

    refraction New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    installed them on this pc, works fantastic! with the last set of omega drivers i had some horrible speckling effect in everything, but put these on and its fine!!

    altho it might have something to do with me upping the AGP Arpeture from 128 to 256mb :p
     
  11. JimmyT

    JimmyT New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    (for those who see version 4.11)
    Did you install the drivers without disabling the antivirus first?
     
  12. Omegadrive

    Omegadrive Drivers? What Drivers???

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To make clear some points:
    1. The 4.11 tag is only showing for people who selected FW off during installation, it is a TYPO, sorry, just ignore it.
    2. I disabled WMV (Windows Media Video) acceleration by default because some laptops and some low end cards doesn't support this feature correctly, but I left the user the choice to turn it on.
    3. Remember these are based on the beta 4.12 drivers from ATI, some of the bugs on that release may show up in my drivers too.
    4. The drivers should support ALL cards that where supported on last release since I haven't changed/removed/added any more cards or the values needed for the drivers to recognize them.
    5. I will do a quick update of the drivers if the Radlinker issues are too much, but right now seems only a few had problems with the new version, I'll have to speak with ChrisW about it.

    Thanks for your support.
     
  13. Sarrow

    Sarrow New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nice to see you live and awake Omega;)
     
  14. Shadow Lady

    Shadow Lady Avril Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dude, now that i remember i have to install an AV :p
    yeah, maybe instead of update u should save that and wait for official 4.12 ^^

    just to save u work ;)
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2004
  15. farmeunit

    farmeunit New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fix my problems

    I was having problems with my monitor going into standby and it would hard lock the whole system. Even if I have monitor set to never go off it would anyway. Installed Omega's drivers and no problems now. Thank you Omega. I've used your drivers on and off, never really had any problems but I didn't with the official drivers either until this problem. Thanks again. Good work.
     
  16. Camster

    Camster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A couple of comments here. Firstly HL-2 is much smoother for me now and Doom 3 is running incredibly well with these. However I have found a bug of sorts in that if I set the Refresh Rate Override once in the Display/Monitor section it disappears after that meaning I can no longer adjust the setting. No biggy though as I just set it to my max refresh rate and leave it. Can anyone confirm this? It could be a 4.12 Beta bug but I suspect its something with Omega's Control Panel App. Otherwise I think these are pretty good. I was using his 4.11 Betas before these with no problems including the one I mentioned. I did re-install these drivers too thinking it was an install problem or something.;)
     
  17. lewis_johnstone

    lewis_johnstone New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I play HL2 in 1600x1200, x4 AA + x8 AF.

    I have seen an exta 10+fps boost, however is just me or does this make hl2 run a bit unstable? Like a bit more jumpy that it already is?

    dont u guys find the catalyst 4.12's smoother?
     
  18. JokerRJA

    JokerRJA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, enough of this Half-Life 2. How will these drivers run on other games like Rome: Total War and Star Wars: Battlefront.
     
  19. TrevGlas

    TrevGlas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only one way to find out right?

    :)
     
  20. riles9262

    riles9262 Driverheaven brewmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    4,809
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did everyone's radlinks work right away after installing? When I updated to these drivers, my radlink settings would not work. Reinstalling radlinker would not fix it, but for some reason, a reboot or two did (and it's fine now). Just wondering if it was on my machine only and why a reboot fixed it.
     

Share This Page

visited