Radeon Omega Drivers v4.8.442 for Windows XP/2k

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Omegadrive, Jan 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lurkingdevil

    lurkingdevil New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok it reads -
    For example some 9600 cards are now identified as x1050, etc.

    so 9550s are x1050 too?
    And i cant apply the softmod on this one can i?
     
  2. Omegadrive

    Omegadrive Drivers? What Drivers???

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep, and you can use the soft mod like before, the name doesn't change the capabilities. ;)
     
  3. Katonka

    Katonka New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My MSI RX1650 PRO-TD256EZ is still not running correctly with these drivers. Since 7.3 none of the released drivers can display the login screen. After WinXP splash there is a background with green vertical lines and the mouse pointer for 20 sec, then my TFT looses the signal. So the change of resolution from VGA crashes sth. Boot Option VGA and back to 7.3 is my only solution for now.
    Asus P5B, 2Gb, Core2 6300.
    If anyone knows sth or wants more SysInfos, PM me plz.
     
  4. lobuni

    lobuni New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed the latest omegas (3.8.442). Now i get random lock-ups when booting. It happens just when the windows booting screen (scrolling bar) is about to fade in. the dark static boot-screen is barely visible. i usually hit reset and reboot. Can it be a driver problem?

    x800 pro. win xp.

    edit: hmm... i reinstalled the old drivers (360) and immediately on the next reboot i got the same black screen. i guess its time to reinstall windows.
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2008
  5. theotterofdoom

    theotterofdoom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sound disappeared

    Hey so nice job with the drivers, I've always used them in the past without a problem, but when i installed the latest ones recently my sound entirely stopped working. No matter what I did I ended up having to uninstall them and install the regular ATI drivers - no luck, still doesn't work. Is this a common problem, and if it is how would I be able to fix it?

    Win XP, ati mobility radeon x1400

    thanks
     
  6. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    check the chipset drivers
     
  7. theotterofdoom

    theotterofdoom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I went and installed the newest chipset drivers, I had done it from dell's website before but this time I installed it from the intel website

    now should i uninstall/reinstall the ati drivers or uninstall that and put in the omega drivers? do you think this would fix the problem?

    thanks
     
  8. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wait, so does sound reappear once ati drivers are uninstalled?

    & did the intel chipset drivers fix the sound?

    install gfx drivers after chipset is installed
     
  9. ShadyGame

    ShadyGame New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok..Installed omega drivers and now Gta San Andreas runs slow?
    Any suggestions?
     
  10. stevodevo

    stevodevo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quick question - I've skimmed through this thread so maybe I missed it. Do the latest Omega Drivers include the supposed ATI 'hotfix' for Crysis that was released with cat 7.11? I probably don't know what I'm talking about as I've just begun playing Crysis and noticed it is quite choppy on my x1950 pro (pci-e).

    Any suggestions for improving gameplay on Crysis with this gfx card and the latest Omega drivers?

    Also kudos for great work - I've been using Omega drivers for years since I had my 9800 pro. They're awesome!
     
  11. eaa315

    eaa315 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    7.12
    lol
     
  12. pug

    pug New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am sorry, but no matter what I do I am unable to get opengl to work.

    IBM T60p, ATI Mobility FireGL V5200 (256 MB) graphics adapter.

    I get a variety of error messages ranging from no opengl found, to the best one I have seen yet:

    "failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT"

    Whatever that means!

    I have tried removing ATT, I have tried installing a previous version of the omegadrivers (3.8.421) which I believe should have better opengl support.

    I am at a total loss. Besides thinking ATI makes utter crap and I'll never buy stuff with an ATI graphics card again (oh boy... I hope Lenovo have switched to Nvidia... *sighs*) what on earth can I do?

    HELP!
     
  13. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, judge an entire company based off the mobile firegl line....


    what about ibm's drivers? or omegas before cat 7.1?

    directx is fine? specific apps give specific errors?
     
  14. pug

    pug New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've heard bad things about ATI and opengl, doesn't matter if its the mobile line or not.

    IBMs/Lenovos drivers works... to a degree, they mess up whenever I move my laptop from docking station to docking station... which I do quite often.

    Same problem with the Omega drivers before cat 7.1 doesn't work well and keep messing up my display (especially when switching between 1400x1050, 1600x1200 and 1920x1200)

    DirectX is fine (I can play for example Neverwinter nights 1+2 without any problems).

    App (games) examples that doesn't work:

    ioquake3, openarena, Urbanterror and action quake 2 (all free downloads so everyone can test)

    I'm still slightly annoyed at not being able to get my game fix heh. Hopefully a new instance of omegadrivers comes out soon...

    Any ideas for a solution (or someone with the same laptop for example!) are welcome! :)
     
  15. slogol

    slogol New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    quick question ... have these drivers been tested also on Win 2000 for HD3850?
    Driver installation completes with no errors but Win 2000 does not recognize the driver after reboot.

    If I go to Device Manager, I see an error for the HD3850 card and if I try to update the driver I get error "Parameter is not correct".

    Any idea what could be the cause of this problem?

    Many thanks in advance for any help provided !!!


    Cheers,
     
  16. HighNoon

    HighNoon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have recently installed the latest Omega's onto my 9800PRO AGP.

    Does anyone know how to get the Really Slick OpenGL screensaver to work?

    I'm running dual monitors, and if the screensaver shows at all I have about a 1/2" vertical band of distortion on the far left side of the screen.

    The Really Slick site mentions making sure VSync is enabled. I use the tray tools to make sure VSync is always on, and still no luck.

    I tried an older version of one of the screensavers and it actually runs perfect - on one monitor only. :confused:

    Any suggestions are greatly appreciated, I really want to have this screensaver working.

    Thanks!




    -
     
  17. F0x123

    F0x123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can I activate 768*576 resolution for my TV Out?

    I tried to add this resolution using refresh force. But it doesn't show up.

    x800xl
     
  18. cox

    cox Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is omega "dead"? hehe
    he has said nothing for quite long about new Drivers...
     
  19. bernynhel

    bernynhel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does "Select a Mirror for Downloading" Mean???

    YES! I don't know and I've got Omega open in another tab at that option cuz I've uninstalled the ATI driver from AMD for my 9600Pro/256 card as I was having some issues, cleaned w/ Driver Cleaner and am in driver limbo cuz I don't know what a "mirror" is or how to pick one! Laughing, clowning, poking fun while replying OK.
     
  20. MrX

    MrX New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having some trouble with the Omega driver for the Radeon cards. I've gone through the forum and not found any solutions that work (though I likely have missed something).
    Here is my problem: When I install the Omega drivers, Direct3D is disabled and no applications that use it will function, including the D3D test in DXDiagnostic. I uninstalled the ATI trivers before installation, reinstalled the Mobo AGP drivers after installation, and tried to turn AGP read/write functionality from the Advanced SmartGart window. Any help would be appreciated.

    System Specs:
    Soyo SY-K7VME Mobo
    AMD Sempron 2500+, 1.7 ghz
    ATI Radeon 9200, 128 MB
    1 gig Ram
    DirectX 9.0c
    Windows XP Pro, SP2
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

visited