RMA'd my cpu again and this time I hit the jackpot

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by dipstick, Feb 11, 2003.

  1. dipstick

    dipstick New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3,609
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After a bad replacement of my original cpu (both would only do 2.2) I decided to rma it again and this time I got extremely lucky. The freakin thing can do 2.6GHz @ 1.9v, but I cannot keep it under the max 55c that I will allow my cpu's to run, so I run it at 2.46@1.8v and it hits a max of 46c under load. For the record I run an SLK800 with a 80mm antec LED fan which is pretty quiet. Sorry for me going offf like this, but I'm extremely happy.
    I also hit my all time highest score in 3dmark http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=5907874
     
  2. digitalwanderer

    digitalwanderer Colour Commentator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,619
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HOLY SPIT!!!! 17K!!! I'm different shades of green with envy! :eek:
     
  3. DriveEuro

    DriveEuro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm creeping up on 14K.....what about you DIGI?
     
  4. digitalwanderer

    digitalwanderer Colour Commentator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    5,619
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Uhm...I'm sort of between scores right now. I'm playing on me GF3, but I'm trying like hell for something new. That taste I got just leaves me a begging for more..... ;)
     
  5. DriveEuro

    DriveEuro New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh, I expected your scores to be closer to mine :) .... But no offense. Those are good scores for bubbles.
     
  6. ToshiroOC

    ToshiroOC Unbiased.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. JavaFox

    JavaFox E Pluribus Unum

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dude, Toshiro, that isn't even funny! :wtf:
     
  8. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    DUDE!...

    Toshiro, that score is l337 t0 d@ m@x0rz. My old XPERT 2000 can't even do that score EVEN if it tried on a P3 733 MHz. BTW, DigitalWanderer, was that 9700 with Bubbles from when you were reviewing the 9500 I believe? (May have been somebody else :D) Just curious. Kakarot, how did you RMA your CPU? Basically, I wanna know what reason you gave for the RMA. Certainly it wasn't "This chip is faulty! It can't go over 2.2 GHz. Gimme another!" Or...was it?
     
  9. dipstick

    dipstick New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3,609
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hehe, almost. I used "I don't know what's happening, it's freezing up on my all the time; I've rma'd pretty everything else and the cpu is the only thing left that could be causing this". I used this same exact excuse twice:D
     
  10. misae

    misae New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well you guys suck, swindling others out of money .. tsk tsk
     
  11. dipstick

    dipstick New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3,609
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0

    hehe, and what would those "others" be? Multi-million dollar companies?...please, they have no worries. Anyways I paid extra to get a warranty on it, so I'll use it;)
     

Share This Page

visited