Roadee's Fastest Rig Competition Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by WildChild, Mar 18, 2004.

  1. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I havent redone my raid since the P5K, although I could :)
     
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Naw, never would be possible for me to remove one card....:rofl:


    :evil:


    BTW Seagate 7200.10's can prove just as fast as raptors, sometimes....
     
  3. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just Learnin', you should go for Super Mod as you have a much better rig than I, and already have higher scores than me :)
     
  4. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go ahead :evil: I am all for more people who compete.
     
  5. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    O even better no RAID :D Maybe that is why your PCMark scores are lower than the BX2? Noot the fact that it is 64-bit XP?
     
  6. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would like to enter stock, the only reason I can't is that I have a DX10 card. Someday I will go for liquid cooling but not now.
     
  7. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Raptors eat the Seagates in RAID0, I have both and PCMark05 sure can tell the difference. CrystalDiskMark shows huge seperation between the two. You want Raptor performance, buy Raptors.
     
  8. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I feel with the new Cats and the 2900 from extreme pc that it has a chance against teh Ultra :)

    EDIT: @Learnin.....Physics and 3D
    364.0[​IMG][​IMG] [​IMG]me
    344.5[​IMG][​IMG] you

    How did I beat you on that with my X1900XTX? :p
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?pcm05=970372

    I need that X2900 :) :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2007
  9. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure, limitations of my card I guess? Have to send it back.....:tears:
     
  10. Obliter8

    Obliter8 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bugger, I really wanted to enter this but PC Mark05 wont complete the XP startup (durr) and Web rendering tests on Vista 64 :(

    Also: 3DMARK06: 12610 but 3DMARK05: 16573! Anybody any suggestions?
     
  11. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I have no problems running PCMark05 on XP x64....wonder why your having this problem?

    16k on 3d05? you can do better than that, my X1900XTX pulls 14300 by itself....
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm05=2552510

    Might be the fact your running vista, and the Nvidia vista drivers suck.
     
  12. Obliter8

    Obliter8 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I suspect you may be right :x
     
  13. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
  14. RoyBatty

    RoyBatty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    73
    I can't get pcmark working :(
    Though I did a fresh XP installation with IE7 integrated maybe it would work now. But I would have to install WME, WMP and start the Themes service. I'm not sure if I want to do all this to my shiny clean system.

    But maybe I could beat CDsDontBurn in CPU score... :)
     
  15. Zelig

    Zelig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    58
    pcmark05 fails the transparent windows test for me, and the futuremark site doesn't seem to be working, so I can't look for anything on there...
     
  16. Lowfat

    Lowfat Xtreme

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have XP and Themes enabled?


    http://futuremark.com/ works for me.
     
  17. Zelig

    Zelig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Vista 64-bit, Aero enabled.

    Site works for me again now.
     
  18. CDsDontBurn

    CDsDontBurn AMD & Petrol Heads Mod

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    25,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    123
    wha'ts your highest stable OC? mine is ~3.9Ghz on my scottie. though, with the proper settings i can post and almost get into windows at 4.1Ghz.

    i would need to put in my corsair sticks though if i were to do OCing because my current OCZ sticks are crap for OCing. maybe i can just switch my OCZ RAM for my sister's Mushkint RAM, lol.
     
  19. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
  20. RoyBatty

    RoyBatty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    73
    So much for beating you in CPU score :uhoh:
    My Northwood can do 3.706 GHz stable (FSB 218 MHz). That probably won't be enough to beat your Prescott, but I'll post some scores for comparison :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2007

Share This Page

visited