Roadee's Fastest Rig Competition Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by WildChild, Mar 18, 2004.

  1. petri1

    petri1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the normaö E6850 is still a dual core but the same with the extreme is a quad why not reale the E6850 a QuadCore still thinking of uppgrading to the E6850 C2D@3.0ghz stock is bound to kick in games still wonder if the Q6600 is faster in games but i don´t know for sure i think still i have a fair competetive Cpu and GFX for coming games but i´m not sure
     
  2. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0

    English is a little rough on that sentence...however most people in this competition dont run "stock" anything. I for one certainly run nothing stock..... and in newer games with quad core support 3.6ghz quad > 4ghz dual core.

    Im talking about what my score will be in PCmark05 and 3dmark06...with quad those will be impossible to beat.
     
  3. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Zelig,

    Looks like you need to bust out some new scores before Sunday if you wanna keep the AMD stock :)

    Try using 2GB in PCMark05 and tighten the timings :)
     
  4. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got my XFX Ultra back from RMA, coming after you Cadaveca!
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2007
  5. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Another HD2900XT 1GB from extreme PC comin at you (although expect nothing of it until I get X38, or a Blitz Extreme :) )with G0 quadcore at 4ghz :)

    LOOKOUT! :D:lol:
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2007
  6. Zelig

    Zelig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Heh, I've been busy, only noticed I lost it after my avatar dissapeared.

    Screw 2GB though, I'm not slowing my computer down just to up some benchmark scores. (ergo, I'm too lazy to open my case). Only timings that change are command rate, nothing else tightens up with 2GB.

    I can probably up my HDD score, and my GPU clock, I'll do that when I have some free time, and see if it gets me anywhere.
     
  7. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0

    :drool: :drool: :drool: :w00t: :w00t: Sounds sexual.....:uhoh: Iam still plugging away with a lil' ol single XFX on air though.... woe is me...:oops:
     
  8. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2GB actual adds some performance, its less strain on teh controller, more bandwidth across the whole 2GB than on 4GB...check it with everest you will see :)
     
  9. Zelig

    Zelig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Yeah, except I frequently use more than 2GB of ram, so not much performance benefit to be seen in reality there. Most of the benchmarking difference is from 1T/2T command rate anyway.
     
  10. Just Learnin'

    Just Learnin' New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So how does that work? You can't have any now or...?
     
  11. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, last submission of score until some competition comes along to beat a final of 16644 :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2007
  12. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For Zardon

    Just out of curiosity Z, what does your rig look like in the runnings? Im curious to see how you would score :)
     
  13. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,827
    Likes Received:
    1,731
    Trophy Points:
    138
    pm z... find out that way ;)



    btw.... i wonder how i'll manage when i get my rig finally LIT up... :D

    finally got rid of that damn msi board... my gaud was an hunk of crap....

    Wonder if the CPU will break 3.6ghz :D ;)

    and if i get as lucky on the HD2900's as i did with the HD2600xt's.... mmm droolage.... i overclocked the living crap outa the HD2600xt i ended up with, it just didn't stop.... maxed out both sliders.. had to use another tool.. using the stock cooling.... scored the highest on 3dmark06 with the sucker.
     
  14. PangingJr

    PangingJr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,989
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ahh just saw that, good ones Judas,
    the QX6850 runs 400x9 3.6GHz on Gigabyte X38T-DQ6 will all stock volts except memory voltage,
    try that on your X38-DQ6 board.
     
    OmegaRED and CDsDontBurn like this.
  15. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Throw up some numbers Judas :)

    I been lookin to resubmit some scores :cool:
     
  16. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mmmm if someone can beat my current total score (P35 based) with their rig on single gfx, and then also top my (unsubmitted) X38 scores which I have in my posession with a resubmission of higher scores... I will give them $25USD (Will be sent via Paypal of course) as an incentive to get some competition running :)

    -Alex

    EDIT: This offer is open to anything in the realm of water/air cooling, and stands until beaten. Must be single GPU setups only...and must conform to current Super Modified: Single Graphics guidelines.


    EDIT2: If the sentence above is a tad confusing heres the run down.

    You submit a Total score that beats my Current score of 16,644

    I then submit my new X38 benchmarks and total score (hopefully above your first submission; haha )

    You then retaliate by submitting a Total score above my X38's score

    You win Super Modified Single Graphics and get 25$ for participating and challenging :)

    Easy enough eh?

    Just remember stay within the standards set by Super Mod Single GFX :)

    GL Guys
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2007
  17. RoyBatty

    RoyBatty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Chaos: Looks like you don't know what to do with your money :D
    I will beat your (current) scores, you just have to wait a few months/years :lol:
     
  18. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,827
    Likes Received:
    1,731
    Trophy Points:
    138
    chaos... give me a bit, i'm still rearanging a few things...

    Plus there's no way i'll be able to beat the scores, even using 2 x1900's in crossfire.
     
  19. ChaosMinionX

    ChaosMinionX USB 3 dot oh

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,899
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just to stir up some friendly competition :)
     
  20. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,827
    Likes Received:
    1,731
    Trophy Points:
    138
    lol..

    the only thing i think i'd score well in would be Hardrive performance (4x (possibly 5x) segate Barracuda 7200.11's in raid 0) and if i can push a good overclock....... Depends on if i end up selling this sucker before i get it finalized....

    looking at a few charts though, the asus board you got was showing some "better" performance then this gigabyte board....

    trust me.... i'll fire up some results as soon as i can .....
     

Share This Page

visited