SB 0770 x-fi creative on Win8.1

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by sufiz, Aug 9, 2014.

1. sufiz

sufiz New Member

I recently bought a sound card , sb0770 x-fi ..
    [​IMG]
    I am new with this .. I downloaded 2 softwares from creative website , both gave me same error :
    [​IMG]

What i have done is :
    Removed old realtek driver from cont. panel.
    Disabled onboard audio from bios.

Installed creative driver from windows update , but when it asks to restart after installing it again shows me like this :

[​IMG]

Yellow mark , then if i click on update then it gets hidden ..

I also tried PAX 2014 suite , but when i open creative icon it says no product detected :(

Kindly help me , or guide me step by step .. i really want to try this card with its features .. Specially for games ..
    Thanks in advance .

Last edited: Aug 9, 2014
  2. DigiJedi

DigiJedi Member

Have you tried taking out the sound card, then booting windows after it fully boots shutdown, and then put the sound card back? also try installing the drivers again but this time with driver signature disabled? (hold you mouse at the bottom right corner of the screen till the charms bar comes up> settings>change pc settings>update and recovery>recovery>advanced startup, then when it boots select driver signature enforcement disabled)

sufiz likes this.
  3. DigiJedi

DigiJedi Member

Let me know if it worked..

4. sufiz

sufiz New Member

ill try again with disabling the driver signing

5. DigiJedi

DigiJedi Member

6. DigiJedi

DigiJedi Member

Does it work now?

7. sufiz

sufiz New Member

I have creative brand , not auzentech. I tried removing and reinstalling from windows update and installing PAX .. Both doesnt work.. I mean im getting the sound by pluging in the speaker .. But both software were not able to detact my card ..
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

8. DigiJedi

DigiJedi Member