SB Live! & Win7 x64

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by YoteZ, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. YoteZ

    YoteZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Everyone!
    Finally I had to change the OS from XP to Win7 Enterprise, but have problem with my SB LIVE CT 4670 sound card - it was working on XP but can't work on Win7 with KXdrivers - instalation goes ok , but after reboot I hear nothing. I've set 2.0 Speaker system (i mainly use headphones) and turned on music on computer, then try to connect speakers i every "hole" in my card , but nothing - no music - what else can i do, to make it work - i need to have this card under win7 beacuse of midi port, and "ugly" on board sound card, where only right chanel works.
    Hint:
    -During the music play i can see "mooving bar" to the rythm of music (by clicking on the speaker icon in the lover right windows menu) but hear nothing. It's "name" is Wave Out 6/7.
    - my card is recognized ok in mixer - CT 4670, then 10k1 e880
    -switching front/rear chanel - not helping
    Please Help!
     
  2. Tyrsonswood

    Tyrsonswood HH's curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13,799
    Likes Received:
    1,598
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Try 4/5 or SPDIF/AC3....... Also, make sure the onboard is disabled in BIOS and disable HDMI audio if your video card supports that.
     
  3. YoteZ

    YoteZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok - Sorry for takeing your time i've solved the problem - the only thing to do was to swich from Wave Out 6/7 to Wave Out 4/5 as default playing device in Control Panel -> Sound (options) -> first page. It realy works!!!!
    THANKS!!!
     
  4. Tyrsonswood

    Tyrsonswood HH's curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13,799
    Likes Received:
    1,598
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Glad you got it sorted.... enjoy!
     
  5. MegaByte

    MegaByte New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alternatively, you can also try SPDI/AC3 output or the Master Mixer (SPDI gets surround sound working crystal clear for me).
     
  6. djyou

    djyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if you want to use the kx diver,you have to learn how to building a dsp,more or less ,you should know how the simple dsp geting work
     
  7. silvertones

    silvertones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I totally agree. Most problems are easily sorted by building your own DSP.LeMury has a nice tutorial on this.
     

Share This Page

visited