Tripple Buffering D3D ATI Tray Tools/ DX Tweaker ???'s

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by JInglee, Apr 30, 2005.

  1. JInglee

    JInglee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HI

    Having trouble getting the Dx tweaker to work to enable tripple buffering in D3D.

    So, I notice that the new version of ATI Tray Tools offers game profiles and enabeling of tripple buffering.

    Anyone know if this is true tripple buffering or have any expereince using this?


    Thanks

    Oh, if by chance any more detailed information about the DX Twaeker appliation is availalbe would love to learn more about it.

    Thanks
     
  2. riles9262

    riles9262 Driverheaven brewmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    4,809
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    From what I've read, the triple bufferring in tray tools works.
     
  3. stuminus3

    stuminus3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is "true" triple buffering meant to mean?

    o_O

    Anyway, the triple buffering option in ATI Tray Tools app works great.
     
  4. CrapolaJola

    CrapolaJola The Great DaK

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can't enable triple buffering in any game with the profiles, only specific games/game engines support it
     
  5. Poppi

    Poppi DH Admirer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    With Ati Tray Tools, tripple buffering works in all unsupported D3D games, even HL2 :taste: .
     
  6. JInglee

    JInglee New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the replies.


    Cheers
     

Share This Page

visited