Trouble with getting PAX drivers working

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Hypereia, Jun 5, 2013.

  1. Hypereia

    Hypereia New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I fully understand, thanks for letting me know this was still on your radar. :)
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya it is since everyone almost happy with current tweaks going do usb series next.
     
  3. Chewdude

    Chewdude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I have the G1 Assassin 1366 socket. It is not the same board as the OP's but I know there is a ton of people who own these gigabyte G1 boards who would love to use your drivers. any love you could throw are way would be appreciated.

    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_A0161458&REV_03
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_A0161458
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&CC_040300
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&CC_0403

    P.S.
    I have been reading forums now for 3 days straight trying to find out if I could get these to work of not. lol funny what some of use will do to get better sounds.

    Thanks Robert
     
  4. balanced123

    balanced123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Robert McClelland you are awesome!
    Never seen someone create/rewrite drivers for consumer electronics.
    Also a Gigabyte assassin 2 mobo owner, attempted all the typical instal, un-install etc. Only
    http : //download.gigabyte.us/FileList/Driver/mb_driver_audio_creative_x79. exe

    works
    Happy Halloween!:rofl:
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya I got the driver I try work up on Tuesday see I can make work better sorry for late reply :)
     
  6. tecnogaming

    tecnogaming CEO & Founder at TecnoGaming

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I too want this drivers.

    It's imposible to make the creative drivers work with this dam motherboard, Gigabyte should be ashamed of themselves, The G1 Assassin X58 is not THAT old to just forget about it, they didn't care to update the drivers and it works like shit on windows 8.1.

    Settings gone crazy all the time, it resets itself, it displays high pitch noises and hiss and you keep hearing cracks every now and then it's madness.

    Make me wanna through the whole thing down the floor !

    If you point me in the right direction I may be able to help you, i'm a website designer and hardware reviewer so i have the knoledge to mod the drivers myself but i really need a hint on why manually adding the custom PCI Device IDs wont work.

    This guys seems to had modified the hardware register slightly which is TOO BAD for us.

    I wonder, WHY do they manufacturers do this?. Why in hell dont they just put the dawm chip untouched so we can easily install the creative drivers... NO THEY HAVE TO MODIFY it and hide the modifications from us, so, when they decide to stop caring about the drivers, we have a useless motherboard on our hands.

    Thank Robert. I'll make sure to contact Gigabyte and let them know they should contract you to make their drivers since they are incredible lazy to do it themselves.
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I'm sick with sinus this weekend I try get gigabyte creative driver done soon.
     
  8. MaD_mAnIaC

    MaD_mAnIaC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey Robert, i'm just one more user in need of your drivers...cause gigabyte simply doesn't care :S
    My hardware id's are the same as Chewdude.

    Hope your sinus is gone and you can find some time to continue your work. many thanks for your time and help :)
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    opps forget ;) sorry ;)
     
  10. MaD_mAnIaC

    MaD_mAnIaC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No problem Robert, take your time :) gigabyte are the ones that should be sorry for not supporting their users, especially in high-end hardware like this... the sniper2 board uses the same creative chip, is a lot newer than the sniper1 and there aren't drivers available for windows 8 too. i learned my lesson, next time i'll buy a cheaper motherboard and the network/sound cards directly from the manufacturers. thanks again for your help.
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    or go ahead get refurb z series one for 65 bucks at amazon I'm loving it so far.
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    uploading it now
     
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
  14. MaD_mAnIaC

    MaD_mAnIaC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    wow that was fast, nice one Robert, thank you very much. I'm currently at work, i'll try the new driver as soon as i get home and i'll post feedback here.
    Just to be sure, we still need to disable driver signing on 8.1 right? once again many thanks for your time and help.
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes you do going get some rest lol hard for me sleep this late sometimes.
     
  16. MaD_mAnIaC

    MaD_mAnIaC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    just tried the driver and i can't get it to work :( i uninstalled everything related to creative, deleted the remaining folders from program files, rebooted with driver sign disabled and installed your driver just fine. after reboot no sound, the creative device has yellow mark on device manager and the device status is:

    This device cannot start. (Code 10)
    {Operation Failed}
    The requested operation was unsuccessful.

    I installed and uninstalled the driver manually and rebooted a few times, always get device cannot start. then i installed the old gigabyte/creative win7 driver manually (just the driver), it works and everything else seems to be working fine too...

    If you need me to do any tests or something just post, i'll do my best to help. thanks
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    We might have to do baby steps with inf then if you don't mind? You have Skype we can try work threw this week on it . did driver box pop up? If did we might have to used older driver with updated tweaks settings on it.
     
  18. MaD_mAnIaC

    MaD_mAnIaC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey Robert, yes the driver box did pop up and i accepted and installed the unsigned driver, i don't mind making some tests with you i'll pm you my skype (don't use it that much) and google hangouts (always online here) contacts. What time zone are you on? i'm on GMT+00 (Lisbon/Portugal) and i'm home only between 20H (8PM) and 23H (11PM) are you available by that time?
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I'm from the states - 5 gtm in ohio
     
  20. R T

    R T New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any fix on this? I have the same issue,

    This device cannot start. (Code 10)
    {Operation Failed}
    The requested operation was unsuccessful.

    I have an X-Fi Titanium Fatality PCIe.
     

Share This Page

visited