Trouble with getting PAX drivers working

Discussion in 'PAX Download - PCIe X-Fi Series' started by Hypereia, Jun 5, 2013.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes Is on board creative audio?
     
  2. tecnogaming

    tecnogaming CEO & Founder at TecnoGaming

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    yup it be while bud maybe sometime on Monday or Tuesday I'm trying get new tweaks work on 8.1 first ;) new way installing it.
     
  4. tecnogaming

    tecnogaming CEO & Founder at TecnoGaming

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No worries, if you need my help or want to beta test something you can add me on
    skype.

    My Skype is: tecnogaming

    and i'll be glad to do some test for you.

    I have the G1 Assassin with the 20K2 onboard, I also have an X-Fi Titanium (non-HD) and I also have a X-Fi Fatal1ty PCI.

    Alex
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    lol Used X-Fi Titanium it's much better lol
     
  6. tecnogaming

    tecnogaming CEO & Founder at TecnoGaming

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sadly I can't, I don't have space on the motherboard to install a Titanium there, plus, what's the poing in me not using the Xfi inside the mothrboard, it's a 20k2 !
     
  7. R T

    R T New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok I finally got your drivers installed correctly.

    However I am having an issue with DDL, DTS, CMSS-3D. - neither are working.

    I only get sound if I use "SPDIF" out as the default device, or if I have my headphones plugged into the first jack- then "Speakers" work.
    Do you have any ideas?

    When I click on DDL or DTS, it enables it for 3 seconds, then gives error "The operation was unsuccessful, please try again or reinstall the application."
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2014
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Which one is you? There are 3 of you on skype lol You can add me robertmc8 much better so I know.
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2014
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108
    The V1.25 set is out on FTP you can change and try reinstalled again with new tweaks settings ;)
    Do used DTS connected but don't turn on DTS Nero you loose you cmss 3d.
     
  10. R T

    R T New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I reinstalled windows 7 and the original x-fi drivers, my DDL and DTS are working.
    I currently run win 8.1 on my main drive and it's not working, I will try the new 1.25 drivers.
     
  11. R T

    R T New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What is the link for 1.25?
     
  12. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    254
    Trophy Points:
    108

Share This Page

visited