Unreal Tournament 3 (May this thread be IT!)

Discussion in 'Gaming Discussion' started by Judas, Oct 10, 2007.

  1. swimtech

    swimtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Nice looking game (as always...) and the vehicles (?) are awesome. Filefront worked well this afternoon...

    Glad you got your wish Judas!

    Yes, it runs on this MB Pro, nicely.

    I've always been a fan of this game, and should continue...
     
  2. OpusP.Gladiator

    OpusP.Gladiator '42'

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got it this afternoon, Looks awesome! Love the shock combo explosion especially... Seems like the demo is having some wierd issues with my girls system, but mine was playing well enough to start with anyways... then it just would not connect online anymore??? I could see servers and whatnot but just couldn't connect to em... am looking into it further as I get more time will keep ya all posted! It has been a long time coming and it will take a bit of getting used to compared to 2k4 but alas it does feel a better so far!!!
     
  3. topbob

    topbob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Game looks great, best one since UT99. Lookin forward to full version.
     
  4. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,365
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Trophy Points:
    138
    anyone found my server?

    i'm really curious how the netcode is ... alot of people say it's absalute garbage...
     
  5. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,365
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Trophy Points:
    138
    OK

    try this


    search for servers by using "deathmatch.... Pure server... and internet"

    A server should be listed with a title that's simple... stated as "Judas" the map is suspense.. and the gametype is current TDM

    ATM it appears i'm the only one hosting such a server.... interesting....

    Let me know if you can join.... at the moment of posting... the server shows something other then 0 and 2500ms ping... so i assume it's broadcasting properly
     
  6. josh2thad

    josh2thad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    runs @ 62 frames all day long cant wait for gears of war but i havent even got to play all the way through bioshock yet... too many good games...
     
  7. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,365
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Trophy Points:
    138
    lol

    nice..

    course you can adjust the smoothmax fps.... from 62... to 999 or whatever
     
  8. RoyBatty

    RoyBatty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    73
    The demo installer installs the Ageia PhysX driver/software without asking. Do they think I would say "OK, I already have the driver installed, I'll buy the card so that I don't have to uninstall it"? No. :bleh:


    Anybody out there? I'll try it.
     
  9. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,365
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Trophy Points:
    138
    Roybatty.... were you able to join?
     
  10. RoyBatty

    RoyBatty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Yes, I think I have succesfully connected to the .214 server, but there were only bots.
     
  11. swimtech

    swimtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    58
    The command to connect to an IP address is "open" in the console... It works Judas.

    And one of the bots is named Judas?
     
  12. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,365
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Trophy Points:
    138
    no.. that was me... and there was another one playing... as well on the other team..


    i tried talking to you... but there was no responce... ;)

    Macdaddy is planning on getting on soon here as well...

    Thanks for checking... ;)


    When ya popping back in?
     
  13. swimtech

    swimtech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    58
    You know me, I can barely run and shoot, much less chat - and I had the sound turned way down 'cause my wife was on the phone right next to me.

    I won't be able to mess around any more tonite, maybe later in the coming week - I can pm you!
     
  14. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,365
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Trophy Points:
    138
    sure thing ;)


    loaded up 32bots... had amassive war going.... was fun....
     
  15. Zelig

    Zelig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    58
    I joined in briefly... as fun as my 35mbit connection is for downloads and LAN games, 300+ ms of ping isn't very conductive to doing anything useful in fps games. :(
     
  16. RoyBatty

    RoyBatty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    115
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Judas: Just tell me when and I'll join you if I'll be around the computer. :)

    How can I display the ping during the game? I don't know if my connection is suitable for this...
     
  17. Judas

    Judas Obvious Closet Brony Pony

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    39,365
    Likes Received:
    1,355
    Trophy Points:
    138
    zelig... why such the massive ping?


    roybatty, hit the ~ key and then type in

    stat net

    if you want FPS to be shown type in

    stat fps

    Roybatty, i'm jumping into the server right now...

    feel free to jump in.... by default after a match, the bots will fill in a total of 6 per side.... so if i change it to a massive number.... it'll reset later...
     
  18. Zelig

    Zelig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Something to do with the network config on campus.

    Ping and tracert out don't actually work either, making it a pain to figure anything out regarding the network.
     
  19. QuickPaw

    QuickPaw New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    UT3 Blue Screen on exiting...

    I gotta say, UT3 is amazing!....just one little hiccup for me. BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH ON EXITING the game.

    Is anyone else getting this at all? The game plays fine....and I can exit ok, as long as I don't go in game (only to the menus)...but after a round or two....if I exit....I get good ol' blue screen.


    I'm running Vista 64 Ultimate, e6750, 4 gigs OCZ ram, 8800GTS BFG 640meg.

    Any help?
     
  20. Zelig

    Zelig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    58
    What soundcard do you have?
    What drivers are you using for your soundcard?
    What does the bluescreen say, is it page locked something?
    Is hardware openal enabled?
    Does the sound work fine ingame for long periods of time?

    That should be enough questions for me to give a good answer. ;)
     

Share This Page

visited