via4in1 and ati catalyst 3.10

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Raz0rX, Jan 13, 2004.

  1. Raz0rX

    Raz0rX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tryed to install the other way to. I just wont work to install them both.
     
  2. HawK

    HawK Banned

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After the install of the AGP drivers, did you run the DX9b installer again?
    donno if it works though it's just something i would try..
     
  3. Falstaff

    Falstaff Old Codger

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2002
    Messages:
    20,553
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    123
    I had an older KT133 chipset, but I recall talking to Wildchild and he mentioned the incompatobility of some Via Chipsets with the 9800s and the Cat 10s. Again the hyp 48s are solid and I profited from the experience, but honestly it might be the 4 in 1s that are giving you trouble, can always check out the VIAARENA site and ask. worth a try.
     
  4. ChoGGi

    ChoGGi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48
    ive got the kt400 (ms-6590) and i havent had any problems with omega and via together
    the hyperions are the 4.51's
    omegas would be the 3.10's
    my install method is dx9>via>omega

    you also might want to take a look at these patches for a bit more speed
    http://www.georgebreese.com/net/software/

    these two
    "PCI Latency" patch for VIA chipsets
    Memory interleave enabler for VIA chipsets
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2004
  5. Raz0rX

    Raz0rX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Indata/utdata-intervall 03B0 - 03BB används av:
    VIA CPU to AGP2.0/AGP3.0 Controller
    Indata/utdata-intervall 03C0 - 03DF används av:
    VIA CPU to AGP2.0/AGP3.0 Controller
    Minnesintervall 000A0000 - 000BFFFF används av:
    VIA CPU to AGP2.0/AGP3.0 Controller

    "andvänds av" = used by

    This is what i see when i go to graphic settings. Anyone know how to fix this ?!
     
  6. ChoGGi

    ChoGGi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    48

    what do you mean graphic settings
    where do you go to get to it
    and are some of these grayed out?
     
  7. Raz0rX

    Raz0rX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rightclick on background, settings, advanced, graphic card.. (where it says card type up to the right.)
    then the button right next to where it should say "RADEON 9800 PRO"then resources..

    (Bad translation.. bad english :)))

    It says VGA SAVE there to.. that should not be there i guess..
     
  8. Dmac43

    Dmac43 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok on a whim I installed the 4.51 drivers w/o the agp using the 4.1 cats...All is fine....
    Next I will install the agp from the 4.48 and see what happens at that point...
     
  9. Dmac43

    Dmac43 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so here's what happened... I was able to (on a fresh install of xp) install the 4.1 Cats, installed all but the agp driver from the latest VIA set 4.51, re-installed DX 9.0b, then installed the AGP from the VIA 4.49 set... turned fast writes off, and the system is working perfectly...
     

Share This Page

visited