Water Cooling Questions:

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by Wavelabs, Feb 7, 2009.

1. Wavelabs

Wavelabs New Member

Hi,

ok, I am extremely new to water cooling.
    Meaning I have never done it in my life.

Here are some reasons why I did not do it.

A. - I was always and still am afraid of water leaking and having my entire gear damaged.
    and then all my money would be waisted and I would be hating myself.

B. - Short curcuiting the system some how, maybe a small leak or something.
    then computer box catching on fire and then apartment catching on fire due to short from water.

C. - Not certain of how the water cooling works and wondering if I have to fill the container,
    with special cooling liquid every single day and spend more money then I have to.

D. - Maybe forget to fill the container and burn my system out.

Has anyone been in a water colling disaster or lost their entire system because of it.?

Is it dangerous ?

Does it need massive maintenance ?

Is it annoying or gives too much headaches ?

So can experienced water cooling people please teach me and thing or two about this.
    I would love to know more.
    I seen a picture here in the forum of a few water cooling devices I fell in love with.
    I seen a pic with a really tall blue container with tubes coming from it.
    It looks simple, but I don't know.
    But loved the blue metalic tower. - looks like it can hold enough coolant.
    If it works like that.

And wonder if I can cool down my system.

I dont over clock, but I love my games and also have my system on 24-7.
    I play mostly Halo, Egosoft's X3 Terran Conflict, Eve-Online, Racing Games,
    and waiting for Jumpgate Evolution to start that.

So was just thinking about putting it in for once.

You know, do something fresh and new I never have done before.

I am all ears.
    :duh:

2. e v o

e v o New Member