Watercooled my P4

Discussion in 'Overclocking, Benching & Modding' started by HardwareHeaven, Mar 9, 2004.

  1. dipstick

    dipstick New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3,609
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, I like the idea. Please share once done:)
    Excellent work with the OC btw!!!
     
  2. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gasp! That's a sexy score for PCMark02. Especially that 11K memory score :D
     
  3. Logla

    Logla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    bleh, who needs water cooling anyway - heres my latest 02 score and this is on air - no water in site.

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: Should mention that this is a 3gig p4 OC'd to 3.83gig
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2004
  4. coldfireuk

    coldfireuk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DanHill: Why do you say you need a new PSU? 480W Antec TrueBlue not enough?!! :eek:
     
  5. Logla

    Logla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Thats what I'm running along with 2 optical drives, 4 hard disks, a fan controller and an audigy bay drive controler.

    Seems quite happy with all that.
     
  6. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dude! That's something. Volts on that? 3.2 GHz to start off with?
     
  7. Logla

    Logla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    3.0Ghz P4c @ 3.83Ghz - So that is over an 800Mhz overlcock
    vCore 1.65v
    1Gb OCZ Gold PC4000 @2.8v (yes only 2.8 - I love this RAM)

    Oh - did I mention this is on air?
     
  8. Asmoday

    Asmoday Demonic

    Joined:
    May 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Dude you need to get your watercooling up and running!! You'll get at least 3.9ghz stable seeing that you have been lucky and got one of those good 3.0C's(so am i :D ).. so stop messing with air and be a man...PUT ON THAT WATERCOOLING DAMMIT!!!! :evil:
    And i must say that i am a bit jealous...i also want some RAM that can handle those speeds at 1/1..:sigh:
     
  9. Logla

    Logla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48

    I havent pushed it all the way yet either. Kiss goodbye to the avatar:evil:
     
  10. Asmoday

    Asmoday Demonic

    Joined:
    May 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Well...if you beat my scores its well deserved imo...and i dont think you'll have any problems beating them either, not with that ram anyway...hehe. Could i ask what graphic card your using?
     
  11. Logla

    Logla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    3,310
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    48
    9800Pro - wish I had an XT though
     
  12. Asmoday

    Asmoday Demonic

    Joined:
    May 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5,157
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Yeah...i also would like a XT...but this Sapphire 9800pro isn't thtat shabby either...i get it to 475mhz core artefact free....:D :D..but i have it watercooled.
     
  13. GutterPunk

    GutterPunk I = Greatest Dood

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    5,950
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    58
    very nice Logla good work!
     
  14. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    my mate just bought a 3.0 gig NW and he is sitting at 4.2ghz on water......
     
  15. Danhill

    Danhill New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was thinking of buying a new case next week and I saw this Antec case that seems very intresting (se the thread below)
    http://www.driverheaven.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=42177

    If you have that case that I'am intrested in, is it any good?? Whats your experience with it??
     
  16. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    That case is very good, I rate Antec very highly, that case is basically a redesigned chieftec case, with better build quality externally. I rate it very highly. nice and clean looking, good internally to work with.
     
  17. free_refil

    free_refil New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Zardon, you should look into getting a better Northbridge cooler!
     
  18. Danhill

    Danhill New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2003
    Messages:
    4,112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Zardon, My current case just sucks, it's only place for 2 harddrives, and I think I need another one now that I got faster internet. So I'am going to buy that case next week.
     
  19. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes :D Many times. Nice overclock.

    I have a 2.4B @ 3.25 GHz

    A ~850 MHz overclock on air. :)
     
  20. No_Style

    No_Style Styleless Wonder

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    6,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes faster Internet = Low HDD Space.

    Such an interesting equation :)
     

Share This Page

visited