What cpu do you have in your system..?

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussion & Support' started by Asmoday, Jun 29, 2002.

  1. Yeti

    Yeti New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol, i can't believe this... you have to be able to vote more than once.

    I have AXP1700
    Tbird 800
    Pentium III "Katmai" 450
    Pentium 133
    and a Cyrix MIII 300
     
  2. StevenH

    StevenH New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    me amd thunderbird
    1000 MhZ (that's what my says) or 999MhZ (that's what xp says)
     
  3. JavaFox

    JavaFox E Pluribus Unum

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: yo tengo

    It's mental, but I kind of know what you mean. It's like the way FreeBSD feels more powerful than your standard Linux install. :D
     
  4. StevenH

    StevenH New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re: yo tengo

    :D
     
  5. anonobomber

    anonobomber New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lets see i have a long history so it seems
    intel 386SX 16MHz (Packard Bell - worst brand ever)
    intel 486DX 33MHz (AST)
    Pentium 133MHz (NEC)
    Pentium II 333MHz (Compaq)
    Pentium II 400MHz (Compaq)
    AMD Duron 1000MHz (made by me)
    AMD Athlon 1333MHz (made by me)
    AMD Athlon 1333MHz (made by me)
    AMD Athlon 1333MHz (made by me)

    AMD's all the way intel ripped me off $10000 in an investment i had on Xircom then intel bought it out and i was screwed out of $10,000 F*** them
     
  6. Starscream

    Starscream King of the Decepticons!

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Currently a P3 750@900, soon to be a Tualatin Celeron 1.2 hopefully at 1.6 or more. :)

    On the mighty Asus CUBX, the 440bx chipset still owns all!
     
  7. JavaFox

    JavaFox E Pluribus Unum

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    3,203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re:

    Inasmuch as FCPGA-2 is an electrically different socket than the socket found on your CUBX, you shouldn't be able to get the Tualatin-based Celeron to operate properly.

    Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut, that's what modding is for!

    You might find this link to be of interest to you. It discusses getting a Celeron 1A to work on a Abit BX133 RAID.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Starscream

    Starscream King of the Decepticons!

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. Marktait

    Marktait New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Definatley should be able to vote at least 2 times :D

    AMD Duron 1.2Ghz
    AMD Athlon XP1800+
     
  10. FuNsTeR

    FuNsTeR Caledonian and Proud

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    1,449
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    58
    1.2 ghz Athlon thunderbird with 256 ddr, sound blaster live player 5.1, 64mb Geoforce 2 mx400 , 40 gig diamond max 7,200 and 30 gig Seagate 5,400,16 x Dvd LG, 16 x 8 x 40 ricoh cd writer, Abit KR7AR mainboard not the highest spec setup .... but i've had no probs over the past 11 months since putting it together suits my needs back with 98se as Os
     
  11. raptora12

    raptora12 Mystic seeker

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    amd t-bird sooner or later opteron

    :D
     
  12. Darksider

    Darksider I Play NWN and UT2003

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    2 AMD computers
    1 Intel laptop
     
  13. Ryo-Ohki

    Ryo-Ohki World Destroyer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I voted Intel. I've got one Athlon system functioning perfectly though, but my Intel CPUs are outwheighting it by far.

    Intel P!!!-S Tualatin 1,266 GHz
    Intel P!!! Coppermine 1GHz
    AMD Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz
    Intel P!!! Coppermine 800MHz (spare)
    Intel PII 400 MHz
    Intel Celeron 300MHz on Toshiba 4030 laptop (see the vid card poll for details :p )
    Intel Pentium 166MHz
    Intel 486DX33 (put to rest)

    I had my AMD period (this Thunderbird kicked everyhting I had at the moment and I couldn't believe how cheap it was), however I seriously think I'm gonna be back with Intel in the years to come.
     
  14. Frodo301

    Frodo301 Outraged

    Joined:
    May 10, 2002
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Amd 1900 XP in this box, Amd 2000 XP in wife's (she does not like to overclock so I got her the best at the time), Amd 1.4 tbird in one kid's and celeron 300a overclocked to 450 in another kid's computer. Just built the 1.4 for the chaps with leftovers I had laying around.
     
  15. astrolabos

    astrolabos New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Duron @ 850 Mhz :D :cool:
     
  16. boby

    boby New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    duron 750 :tears:
     
  17. Desert_Siege

    Desert_Siege Professional Slacker

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AMD XP 1800 @ 1760, XP1600 @ 1600, Slot A Athlon 800@1000, Duron 800 @ 1.1GHZ, Celeron 300a @ 566

    Four AMD's and an Intel, do I vote 5 times? :D
     
  18. Starscream

    Starscream King of the Decepticons!

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh, in case anyone cares I got the Tualatin Celeron 1.2 a few days ago. I've got it running rock stable at 1488mhz. It's quite nice.
     
  19. Raider1

    Raider1 There is always next year

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Intel VS AMD

    INtel P3 866 , Intel P4 1.7 and Celeron 1ghz

    all three i have in computers. "AMD is crap" "getto fabuious" :D
     
  20. Raider1

    Raider1 There is always next year

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tualatin Celeron

    Yeah I have been checking out those chips and they look pretty good , good bang for your buck , plus there basicly PIII's @ 1.O GHZ +
     

Share This Page

visited