Winamp 3 & MS pro keyboard

Discussion in 'General Software Discussion' started by TiredGeek, Aug 13, 2002.

  1. TiredGeek

    TiredGeek New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it just my system doing strange things again, or has anybody else had similar problems?

    With the previous versions of Winamp, 2.xx, the buttons on my keyboard (play,stop,prev/next track) all worked to control the playback. With WA 3.xx, final and beta's, non of them affect playback.
    It's annoying me 'cos I would like to use 3.x. I have tried uninstalling 2x and then instaling 3x, I have tried putting 3x in the same directory, I even tried 3x on a virgin XP instalation. Nothing worked. :confused:

    It's a MS Natural Pro (the bent one with hot keys along the top) with the latest version of it's software.
     
  2. Sourcer_2002

    Sourcer_2002 BANNED

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    2,677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have tried a plug-in from winamp?
     
  3. Zarathustra

    Zarathustra Elite Bastard

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Install this plugin. It lets you use all your old Winamp 2.x plugins with 3.0. It also let my keyboard controls work again (which is what you are looking for) :)
     
  4. TiredGeek

    TiredGeek New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Zarathustra, that sorted it.
     
  5. Tuco

    Tuco New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fantastic stuff, cheers.
     

Share This Page

visited