X-Fi XtremeGamer Problem

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by shamus252, Jan 7, 2011.

  1. shamus252

    shamus252 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have PCI X-Fi XtremeGamer, and on any of the drivers past 1.10 sound quality is not that great. Also on 1.20 and 1.25 doesnt do it in 1.10 I get horrid fan noise feedback when talking through a mic. Sounds like im talking through a fan or something. Ive gone back to 1.10 and everything is fine.

    Things ive tried to do.
    tied 1.20 and 1.25 drivers
    reseated sound card
    tried 2 different mics same issue in both of them
    tried rear mic plug on sound card and front case plug.

    Using Win 7 x64
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
  3. shamus252

    shamus252 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will try them out.
     
  4. gusmax

    gusmax New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there.. i have the same problem with the mic using the xfi xtremegamer. no problems with oficial drivers, fan like distortion with the pax 1.30beta :(
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Maybe time get better xfi card :). You may need have freash formated how long ago you formated?
     
  6. RobZ

    RobZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    shamus252, do you use 2.1 or 5.1 speakers setting?
    I have the same problem with the sound because I use 2.1, and default settings is 5.1, which cannot be changed due to beta audio control panel that is used in pax master suite.
    Now I use the PAX 1.30beta and console launcher 2.61.09, and everything is ok.
     
  7. shamus252

    shamus252 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still there in beta gone back to 1.10, I use 5.1 channel setup Robz.
     

Share This Page

visited