X1300 Pro PCIe -> FireGL

Discussion in 'AMD Graphics Cards' started by Nictron84, Feb 11, 2009.

  1. Nictron84

    Nictron84 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've done some research and found that there the core on the X1300 Pro is R515 and there are no FireGL cards that have that same core, only the R520.

    Is there any way to do some enabling on this card to get RealView in SolidWorks to function?

    I haven't played around with this card at all, most recent stock Catalysts.

    Thanks for your time.

    nick
     
  2. jandarsun8

    jandarsun8 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Being that the card is almost three years old, if you working with Solidworks, why not just upgrade it since you can get better card for fairly cheap. Just wondering. We use Solidworks at my job and we're using Dell Optiplex 755's with ATI 2400 Pro's that came stock and it's working fine. Just think it would be a cheap fix with less headaches.
     
  3. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are those programs blocked from loading or they're just not 'accelerated'?

    my bro's solidworks runs on a laptop with mobile x1250
     
  4. Nictron84

    Nictron84 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It runs. I was just hoping to enable RealView.
     
  5. sphil

    sphil New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nictron84 - Are you using realview on you Dell? We just go the same unit with solidworks 2008 and are wondering if it can be enabled.
     

Share This Page

visited