XPVistaWin 7 Driver Support for AudigyXFIXtreme AudioUSBPCI E Support Cards

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Re: AW: XP,Vista,Win 7 Driver Support for Audigy,XFI,Xtreme Audio,USB,PCI E Support C

    this card > Creative Wereldwijde Ondersteuning > Sound Blaster Digital Music Premium HD ? I don't have driver unless you have normal cd that came with it if you do please upload I can work on it :)
     
  2. thrawn

    thrawn New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Whole cd if possbile so other can share it :)
     
  4. flowwolf

    flowwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Robert,

    Sound output is x-tremely clean now :)
    but have problems with recording.
    neither 3.30 nor 3.35 cannot handle recording well
    have an x-fi titanium

    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00421102&REV_04\4&1FD2E0F5&0&0030
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00421102&REV_04
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&SUBSYS_00421102
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&CC_040300
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_000B&CC_0403

    there is a strange effect when recording from an internal (eg. what u hear)
    or an external (line in) source, the waveform is 'inverted' or similar sometimes.
    this length seems to be 1/100 of the sampling rate eg. 441 for 44100 hz

    i've included some wav files i hope it's not a problem, bugs are clearly visible/hearable there

    http://people.inf.elte.hu/mogyakos/test/testsample1_44khz.wav
    http://people.inf.elte.hu/mogyakos/test/testsample2_48khz.wav

    there wasn't any recording problems with the original creative drivers, but i don't want to
    reinstall them :(

    Regards
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you used reg cleaner defrag reg before installing them?
     
  6. flowwolf

    flowwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've used driver sweeper and manual regedit cleaning, but I will clean again, reinstall the
    original drivers, try them, then clean again.. and reinstall 3.35 for safety's sake..
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Did you try Iolo System Mechanic? There 30days trial for it I always used with my drivers clean out reg ect...
     
  8. flowwolf

    flowwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've removed the application, uninstalled the drivers, cleaned with driver sweeper and iolo, reboot 2x :) and installed the original 2_17_0007 (i think) CD driver for my titanium and everything went ok.
    Also repeated the above cleaning steps again, and installed the base XFTI_PCDRV_LB_2_17_0008.exe
    and the recording problem was introduced, it's annoying.

    Also repeated the steps for 3.35, but the same things exist.
    The base driver has something wrong with it.
    Isn't possible to 'mix' the two drivers? :D:D

    worst case I will use the alc889a for recording..

    btw. a nice work, again!
     
  9. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    You can copy tweaks into older driver inf if you want too.
     
  10. flowwolf

    flowwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, i might experiment with it and compare the 3 different package, thanks for the advice
     
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya let me know I be gone tomorrow going see my grandparents :)
     
  12. tadra

    tadra New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sound Blaster X-Fi XFI Xtreme Gamer Fata1ity pro

    Hello,
    I'm a newbie here on this forum. I have a Sound Blaster X-Fi XFI Xtreme Gamer Fata1ity pro. I have installed the PAX PCI XFI ALL OS Driver V4.15.
    I have windows 7 x64. Computer Asus a8n-sli with AMD64 dual core 4200. Graphic card NVIDIA GT8800.
    Windows 7 recognozed the card as a "Creative SB X-FI". Now is the problem that the sound is very bad, crackling, hissing etc. It was a clean installed windows 7.
    I have tried this many times, but no succes. With windows 7 x86 no problem at all, why in windows 7 x64?

    Soundcard ID
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&SUBSYS_002C1102&REV_00
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&SUBSYS_002C1102
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&CC_040100
    PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0005&CC_0401

    What's the solution for this? Thanks!
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2011
  13. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    How much ram you got installed? 64bit need 4gigs ram run right way.
     
  14. tadra

    tadra New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks Robert for your message. I have 4 gigs installed in my pc
     
  15. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Do you have another pci slot on your board? It may be dirty you may want clean it up with qtip
     
  16. tadra

    tadra New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, Robert. I have other pci slots. I have to tryout this. Thanks! I will tell you the results. But why does it works in w7 x86 and not in w7 x64?
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Don't know is your bios up to date?
     
  18. tadra

    tadra New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey, Robert. I have here the latest available bios. And i have also tried the original drivers from Creative Sound Blaster X-FI series driver 2.18.015. They doesn't work at all in win7 x64

    Today first i change my soundcard in another pci slot. Then I have done a clean install win7 x64. Then the PAX PCI XFI ALL OS Driver V4.15. The sound is very poor and crackling. I can change the memory size in msconfig and then everything works fine, but then i have lost the advantage of win7 x64. Is there anybody with the same problem and have the solution for this? Thanks!!!
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2011
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Only way fix it get AMD 64 bit or Intel 64 suport chip and new mother board only way fix it.
    I think your board to old to support 64bit. Does your board support 6 gigs of ram? That might work too. If not time for new upgrade.
     
  20. tadra

    tadra New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have an on board soundchip Realtek. It does work on win7 x64. But the soundblaster sound is much better. Ok. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

visited