XPVistaWin 7 Driver Support for AudigyXFIXtreme AudioUSBPCI E Support Cards

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. Regve

    Regve New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Robert, appreciate all the hard work you're doing for us! :)

    But I'm having trouble getting the "Audigy-XFI-XP 4.03.00" to work.

    Right after it's installed (before I restarted the PC) the sound worked great. But once I had restarted it didn't. I tried re-installing and nothing helped. I had just reformatted the PC so no drivers were installed before.

    The "YouP-PAX-AXv3.63.03d" one works like a charm.

    Is there anything I/you can do to fix it? :)

    BTW, the sound card is an regular Audigy and it's hardware id is: "PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&SUBSYS_00511102&REV_03"
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Hi did you try force installed? I did made two inf one for audigy and one for xfi. Um Ya I might have look at the inf from 3.63.03d mod. Ya try reinstalled if you can try force installed to from the driver folder. welcome.
     
  3. djmaxi

    djmaxi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Robert,

    I just installed the new drivers and I`m reporting that Dolby & DTS tab is still missing.
    My sound card is an X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty.

    Come on keep the good work I`m sure that you will figured out and have a solution!!

    U`re my man!
     
  4. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Thanks well I have info my freind on that for ya djmaxi :) he going look at my driver set to see if I did anything worng :) give a week or two he been busy with college lately :)
     
  5. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Great news everone I fix mic issue on XP it works now :D and now I'm working mic on vista hehe.
     
  6. djmaxi

    djmaxi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great Rob!

    Keep it up! ;)
     
  7. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Great news everone both drivers are done now :D I work hard to fix the mic issue should work on all now, if not my freind going have look at the set once upload but if pass from you. You don't have worry about it.
     
  8. Knight_Rider

    Knight_Rider New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Dell drivers used to work but creative change the files in the new drivers. So I am sure it can be done. Keep up the good job Robert
    Get Dolby Digital and DTS decoding back! (may be 32-bit only.) - Windows Vista - Creative Labs

    DTS/ Dolby Digital in X-Fi (100% Working) - Windows Vista - Creative Labs
     
  9. djmaxi

    djmaxi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And if it is possible under vista, why not under xp! ;)

    As I said before, having DTS & Dolby in all the X-fi under XP and Vista will be the ultimate driver. That`s the only thing remaining!

    All our hopes are in Robert and Lion, KEEP IT UP TEAM!!!
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    New drivers are here!

    Whats new:
    Fix mic issue for audigy users and xp and vista too.
    Fix all support for all audigy and xfi.
    Please report anyissue.
    I don't know if dobly fix or not yet please let me know.
    I spent whole day working on both infs in both sets.
    Please reboot after cliking finshed.
    Please report any issue.
    XP
    Youp_Pax_Audigy-XFI-XP_V40.exe - FileFront.com <thanks for a freind who upload it.
    (Youp_Pax Audigy-XFI-XP V4.04.00).exe - Youp Pax Audigy XFI drivers - Dedicated Web Hosting Service

    Vista

    Youp_Pax_Audigy_XFI_Vista0.exe - FileFront.com <thanks for a freind who upload it.
    FileFactory.com - free file hosting ">(Youp_Pax_Audigy_XFI_Vista_V1.03.00).exe
    sorry guye and gals thats all the time I have to do I work more mirrors later on
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2008
  11. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    It's just me leon on college right now to he gets back I let you know it's just me :) doing all the hard work hehe. I look into that set later on I want get mic issue fix hehe.
     
  12. didymus

    didymus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol everything installed correctly and even restarted.... but driver was not installed... damn... back to creative original driver until u can fix this
     
  13. Kalimdor

    Kalimdor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greetings,

    Need to clarify something. My apologies for my outmost noobness in this area.

    Im using an Audigy 1 Platinum EX card. Will these drivers work for the card?

    If so, it will be soft-modded into X-Fi?

    If these drivers are not compatible or have certain hardware issues, what the next best softmod i could use for my card?

    Thank you for your time and patience, hope to hear from ya'll soon.
     
  14. maggreg

    maggreg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I sucsesfully enabled the DTS/Dolby Decoder in WXP & W2k3 on my card (Fatality Platinum) with replace and hex editing compatebility string of .dat files (%windir%\system32\data)
    original file for my card is ctp046Aw.dat and is replaced with ctp0465w.dat
    the compadebility string is in hex offsets 480h (32h-3Eh) and 4B8 (FCCCFEC9F8C9F9CBCBFEFE00h-FCCCFEBD8CBD8DBFBFFEFE00)

    this is the link of moded and orginal files from two diferent driver sets:
    Moded&Original
     
  15. didymus

    didymus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol i gave up and went for kx driver good luck :p
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Ya it should if not please try it you never know.
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    maggreg I really need added to my messeger. I think you become my part my team if you want I don't know hex numbers ect.. I need someone thats good at it :). thanks.
    Thanks I take look at them :) ever bit helps.
    Did mic issue fix work?
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2008
  18. avp

    avp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Robert I want to thank you for all you hard work.
    I have Audigy 2ZS. I have a slight problem with the drivers above v3.63.03d when changing master volume in Creative Mixer all sliders move but only only left and right channels output sound. If I use Windows Mixer than all 5.1 levels change. Maybe you can look into this.
    Also any more help with the Equalizer and out of memory message?
     
  19. Kalimdor

    Kalimdor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greetings,

    Ive tried the 04 release and the installation was ok.

    I got a fuzzing sound from my center speaker and later found out it was because of the digital out option being checked.

    Do i have any options using the Creative Audio HQ to test the speakers or any sort of program recommended? I find the Surround Mixer and other stuff useful esp being able to customize the enviroment type.

    What are ur suggestions pls.

    Im using the Audigy 1 Platinum EX.

    Thank you in advance.
     
  20. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    For that you might have replace the old pfmod.dll to make it work :) found here PfMod.dll - FileFront.com
     

Share This Page

visited