XPVistaWin 7 Driver Support for AudigyXFIXtreme AudioUSBPCI E Support Cards

Discussion in 'PAX Drivers' started by Robert McClelland, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I be working only on them tomorrow and this weekend if you want to test them out please feel free added me to your contract I have aim msn and yahoo chats.
     
  2. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Opps never mind download below :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2008
  3. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
  4. GanjaStar

    GanjaStar New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes a mix of 5.0 and some beta files would be great, i can be a test bunny for winxp 32bit :D
    woulb be nice to have the best of both drivers until creative realeses ne one for you to work on.
     
  5. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Your patience of thanks revises urging. But I also have some doubt.

    01. Surround Mixer can't choosing MIC setting.
    But I'm test Mic working. [control panel->sound device->advanced tab->enable mic]
    It's a Surround Mixer or PFmod.dll question?

    02. copy pax-36303 \Drivers\wdm\lang to overwrite pax-5.10A \Drivers\wdm\lang can let it support mulitlanguage.

    My card: Audigy 2 plat
    OS: windows xp sp3
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2008
  6. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    . CTEQ show error "Out of memory" that one I can't fix don't why. Maybe creative got rid of EQ in audigy series cards
     
  7. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yes. Because EQ not support A2 plat. Must be A4 card.
    Thanks for your answer.

    But Why Surround Mixer can't choosing MIC setting.
    Is it new rules for Surround Mixer?

    Anybody like me?
     
  8. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I have no clue did the driver work from v5 sets work good for you? For Mic settings?
     
  9. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28

    Do I think I please ask that can set up MIC with your card?
    Maybe that's a new rule for 2.18.000 version.
     
  10. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    ya maybe I don't have a mic remember I put my old xfi on my moms pc in another room.
    I guess go ahead used v5.01 set :). I don't know when I get the sets this week to work on I try.
     
  11. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    01.I'm softmod a2->a4[5.10A]. EQ still not working. So, I think still beta....

    02.Testing a lot of vista driver to installation in my XP SP3. Mic question still exist.....

    So. I Using PAX 36303 in my xp. Thanks for your help.
     
  12. isamu2

    isamu2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank you.
    but i'm not work softmod audigy2->audigy4 in YouP-PAX 5.10A
    after install, displayed audig2[A880] like official driver

    XP SP3, 4GB(bios memory remaps check) spdif module+
    help me plz.
     
  13. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    How to softmod the Audigy2/ZS to Audigy4
    I think you all used DVDKing and BiGBrOwNPimpstafs patches which hacked Audigy2 ZS drivers and applications before. Hacking Audigy 2/ZS to Audigy4 is similar to hacking Audigy2 to Audigy2 ZS that DVDKing and BiGBrOwNPimpsta do.
    What procedures we have to do about softmod?
    1. Get an original Audigy4 Pro drivers set from Creative official website and download Hacked Audigy4 Pro Installation and Drivers CD ISO from our forum.
    2. Copy directory gAudioh of Hacked Audigy4 Pro ISO to a partition of your hard disk.
    3. direct to path gDrivers\WDMh and open gwdma_emu.infh with Windows notepad to find Device ID of Audigy 4 is gPCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0004&CC_040100h.
    4. you can rename the device to the one you like, ie. gYouP-PAX drivers (WDM)h in that you just need find [String] segment and rename the right string segment of gEMU10K2.DeviceDesc="Creative Audigy Audio Processor (WDM)"hC
    5. Get ready to modify Device ID files of to gbamh drivers successful installed. We found Device ID of non-Chinese sound cards are gPCI&VEN_1102&DEV_0004&SUBSYS_20071102h that is different from those are retails of PRC. Anyway, we found that ID to mod the ISO for you all international gals and guys.
    6. First, we install a set of original Audigy 2 drivers on our PC to find out what Device ID is exactly we want.
    7. Searchg[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Creative Tech\Database\Product\FEATURE]h in registry to get the ID we want. And we will find the ID file is gctp0380w.dath which is on path gDrivers\WDM\WIN2K_XP\DATAh.
    8. If now we got an Audigy ZS retail which corresponds to gctp0350w.dath, overwrite the initial ID location of Audigy4 Pro with the initial ones of gctp0380w.dath which can be found on path gDrivers\WDM\WIN2K_XP\DATh as the picture presents. (We used UltraEdit-32 to edit gctp0350w.dath and gctp0380w.dath, gctpXXXXw.dathetc.) In detail, copy chars between g00000000hh to g000004f0hh from gctp0350w.dathfs to gctp0380w.dathfs with UltraEdit-32
    9. And save the edited gctp0380w.dath as gctp0350w-1.dath.
     
  14. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Everone don't used V5.10 for now go ahead switch v5.00 set I'm going redo the sets later on in the week. it Seems creative beta sets are crappy lol
     
  15. cmhdream

    cmhdream Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Please notice this component is very important for User of audigy.
    01. I test 4.01 & 5.00 & 5.01 still none mic in recording tab. [Surround Mixer]

    Do you have any idea?
     
  16. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    I do double checking :) want be my tester Please PM me if you have yahoo aim or live messeger thanks.
    As for XFI updated
    Yes my new set would have Dolby working 100% for vista and both xp and vista under one set I'm waiting for one my freinds come on test with x64 if good as to go I release set late Wed If it goes well :). PS Yes audio con is back!
     
  17. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Driver updated There almost ready :) Yes I think this might be my best sets yet to come. I'm hoping that everone be happy enough that I can take break for couple months that way I get chance to play some games also lol. And there going be both x64 support both vista and xp :D with 100% working mics and Dolby also.
     
  18. conscriptvirus

    conscriptvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just wondering but is that driver for the notebook version? i read other people's posts about the xpress driver v1.01 not recognizing their hardware and i was wondering if that was cuz they had a notebook version and the driver was meant for hte pci-express xtreme audio (vs the notebook version expresscard..totally different i think)

    ps im also waiting for a good driver for the x-fi xtreme audio notebook version
     
  19. Robert McClelland

    Robert McClelland I'm An Uncle for 2nd time Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,327
    Likes Received:
    253
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Yes that be comming soon also :) I had one tester so far good feed back lol
    Yes driver Hopely may come out Late Today will see if I can get out bed first hehe I like sleep in to noon sometimes ;)
    PS if these driver are good as ever I let them out to world plubic servers later on like betanews ect.. :)
     
  20. ex999

    ex999 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

Share This Page

visited