xrouting

Discussion in 'Effects and the DSP' started by igorilla, Jun 21, 2004.

  1. igorilla

    igorilla New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello!

    I'd like to know if there is any explanation of DSP xrouting I/O abbreviations?
    This is especially concerns FX1&2 - i have no idea why xrouting FX1 L&R inputs are called FX_nw and FX_ne respectively while FX2 inputs are called FX1_L and FX1_R (as expected).

    Thank you in advance.

    PS. I have CT4670 SB Live and WinXP installed.

    Igor.

    PPS. Can I write in russian here?
     
  2. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    there are 8 fx inputs for both effect channels
     
  3. igorilla

    igorilla New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, let's go into details:
    FX1_ne / FX1_nw (if these are Front Left/Right, where are Rear L/R?)
    FX1_L / FX1_R (as far as I understood, these are supposed to be the main FX1 inputs, arent' they? but the aren't),
    FX2_L / FX2_R (I guess, these are the main FX2 inputs),
    FX2_sL/ FX2_sR (I have no idea what are these for)
     
  4. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    forget the ne/nw inputs, use the R/L inputs. sL and sR are the surround (ie rear) inputs
     
  5. igorilla

    igorilla New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would like to, but FX1_nw/FX1_ne function like main FX1 inputs, while FX1_L/FX1_R inputs route the signal somewhere else. Is this a bug or I don't understand something?

    And the second question: how can I decipher xrouting outs abbreviations?

    Thanks.
     
  6. dj_stick

    dj_stick Apple Fanboy?

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    17,575
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    88
    i'm not quite sure what the xrouter actually does, i don't use it. I assume it is a large mixer-type module, but that is all i can help you with, but with the default setup on my system, the ne/nw connectors are unused

    the following link is an image of my dsp at default
    http://www.spymac.com/upload/gallery/f_7/user_76748/upload_168629.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2004

Share This Page

visited