zeropoint 71.84 bug

Discussion in 'NVIDIA Graphics Cards' started by ikarinokami, Apr 25, 2005.

  1. ikarinokami

    ikarinokami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    zeropoint 71.84's creates a black screen with SLI enabled after the reboot. it was the first driver installed. the problem does not occur with nvidia's 71.89.
     
  2. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    we are currently looking into this, and are not 100% sure why our drivers don't work very well with SLi.

    For now we reccomend sticking with official drivers for SLi, as SLi is fragile, at best.
     
  3. starfury6

    starfury6 Dark Jedi

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fragile is an understatement. I'm currently using 71.89 official, and it took me a good month or two to get things working okay. Now I have an error where if my machine has been running for a substantial period of time, launching a 3d game causes the screen to go black and I have to hard reset. If I restart before launching all is fine.

    Someone suggested this might be some sort of memory leak a program has rather than a driver error. Anyway I can find out? Is just looking at process memory usage in the Task Manager enough? anyone else had this problem?

    Roll on DHZP SLi.
     
  4. nikon

    nikon New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thats weird man
     
  5. ikarinokami

    ikarinokami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't, so far i have to say, SLI has worked flawlessly in my setup.
     

Share This Page

visited