ZeroPoint Driver Question

Discussion in 'NVIDIA Graphics Cards' started by OvrClockIt, Apr 25, 2005.

  1. OvrClockIt

    OvrClockIt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, i just wanted to know if the nvidia zeropoint drivers will work with my Asus v9999GT vga becasuse im having some problems with the asus ones as far as quality/frame rates go, thanks in advanced for any help.
     
  2. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they should work on any desktop(non-laptop) card.


    Upcoming releases will even work on laptops too :)


    PS - welcome to DH :D
     
  3. OvrClockIt

    OvrClockIt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks :) yeah i installed them but i got an error and couldnt install the css config, but i noticed under my refresh rates that instead of just 85 i had the option to use 100 under safe settings, so thats a plus :cool:
     
  4. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :)

    And the configs don't always isntall right.

    Copy the autoexec.cfg from the folder the drivers extracted to(C:/Program Files/DH zer0point) to you =Steam/USERNAME/css folder to apply them for css, or to the hl2 folder for hl2...or do both :)
     
  5. OvrClockIt

    OvrClockIt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Ahh thank you very much, ive been scratching my head for a few hours now trying to figure where in the heck these things went, thanks again :)
     
  6. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no problem, the HL2/CSS ones go there, the doom3 one goes in the doom3/base folder, and the farcry one goes in the same folder as the farcry.exe (I forget which one)
     
  7. HardwareHeaven

    HardwareHeaven Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    32,274
    Likes Received:
    163
    Trophy Points:
    88
    c:/program files/ubisoft/crytek/farcry/bin32
     
  8. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
  9. OvrClockIt

    OvrClockIt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks guys i really apreciate the quick help :)
     
  10. pr0digal jenius

    pr0digal jenius Delete Me

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    14,526
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no problem bud, we appreciate you using our drivers and taking the time to ask :)
     

Share This Page

visited